1000 Pound Sisters fans in tears and “so proud” of Tammy Slaton as she looks “gorgeous” in new post-weight loss pic

Steave shawn
5 min readMar 29, 2023

1000 Pound Sisters fans have expressed great joy to Tammy Slaton after seeing a new photo showing off her weight loss.

The TLC star has been working hard to shed pounds in hopes of qualifying for bariatric surgery and recently achieved that goal.

Tammy Slaton has stunned fans with her incredible transformation

5

Tammy Slaton has stunned fans with her incredible transformationPhoto credit: TLC

The star posed for a photo with several others showing off her weight loss

5

The star posed for a photo with several others showing off her weight lossPhoto credit: Instagram

On a Reddit page dedicated to the reality show, fans posted a photo of Tammy, 36, posing alongside several other people.

In no time at all she was smiling broadly while sitting in her wheelchair wearing a bright pink top.

Fans were stunned to see not only how much weight she’s lost but how happy she looks.

The original poster captioned the thread, “The weight loss is amazing. But look at the happiness in her smile!”

A look at the beef between Tammy & Amy Slaton from TLC's 1000-Lb Sisters
1000 pounds. Sisters' Tammy fans are begging Bachelorette alum to leave her alone.

Another £1000 Sisters fan wrote: “I have to say Tammy looks beautiful… it’s like there’s a really pretty swan hiding under all that weight. I know it’s said often [weight loss surgery] Dude, but I don’t see it in this photo, quite the opposite actually.”

A third supporter commented, “Get it Tammy!”

Someone else chimed in: “I really never thought I’d see this. Well done you.”

A fifth fan wrote: “So happy to see her so happy!!”

Another commenter wrote: “Go on Tammy! I didn’t think she would change but I’m so happy for her! She will overtake Amy any day now!”

SILENT TRANSFORMATION

Earlier this week, Tammy opened up about the transformation she’s been going through in a new TikTok video.

Tammy sat in her house wearing a black vest and gray cardigan and said, “Hey everyone, excuse my hair, I’m fixing it. I’ll have them recolored.”

She confessed that her voice was a bit “hoarse” as she was a bit under the weather.

Tammy started unwrapping a box of a treat called Freezies that had been sent to her while discussing her weight loss and 1000lb sisters.

“I’m glad you’re finally seeing my transformation,” she said about halfway through.

“It bothered me at first. I was like… I wanted to scream and say, ‘I’m losing weight, what are you talking about?’”

She continued, “It’s so hard to keep big secrets… because of our contracts, they want that wow factor on our show, so I couldn’t talk about my weight loss or getting married, really, it’s a long story.” “

Later in the clip, Tammy spoke about how her taste buds had changed since the surgery.

She shared with fans: “I love sour food. I feel like post op… it’s on air so I can talk about it now but after the op my whole goddamn taste buds kind of changed.

“I used to want more candy, now I’m a savory girl, it’s weird,” she added.

shed weight

Tammy has lost almost 300 pounds since going to a weight rehab clinic.

Last month, The US Sun exclusively revealed that Tammy now weighs just over 400 pounds — and is almost half her height.

After Tammy once tipped the scales at 700 pounds, she lost a shocking 300 pounds in her battle with obesity.

She entered rehab for a second time in early 2022 in hopes of getting her life back on track.

“When Tammy first entered rehab, she had to reach her goal weight of 550 pounds from about 700 pounds to be eligible for her bariatric surgery,” a friend exclusively told The US Sun.

Bariatric surgery is an operation on the digestive system to help a patient lose weight quickly in extreme situations.

I found a box of items in a barn and was offered $18,000 for them
The Bachelor producers got Zach to

In a recent episode of the fourth season of her TLC show, fans watched as Tammy reached her goal weight.

As The US Sun previously reported, Tammy successfully underwent the life-changing surgery in the summer of 2022 — and a friend claimed she’s lost another 150 pounds since.

Tammy has been candid with fans about her journey

5

Tammy has been candid with fans about her journeyPhoto credit: Tiktok

She recently revealed that she has had a hard time keeping bariatric surgeries a secret

5

She recently revealed that she has had a hard time keeping bariatric surgeries a secretPhoto credit: Tiktok

Tammy has reportedly lost more than 300 pounds

5

Tammy has reportedly lost more than 300 poundsPhoto credit: TLC

1000 Pound Sisters fans in tears and “so proud” of Tammy Slaton as she looks “gorgeous” in new post-weight loss pic

--

--

Steave shawn
0 Followers

I am a profesional blog writer an cover news about the worldwide.