Eleanor

Stephanie Rouch
1 min readMar 30, 2023

--

She’s a running spirit dancer

Naked as they come

Free and wild as the wind that calls her

Fierce as a dragon, keen as a jaguar

I am with you child

Here to hold space for your joy

Soak in it and you will find

It fills every corner of your life

Life gives us sweets, sun, and music

With full hearts, we walk for miles

Build homes with our blankets and dreams

Welcoming the spiders and moon beams

I am with you child

Here to hold space for your dreams

Revel in them and you will find

Magic in every corner of your life

As sweetness fades, weariness sets in

She throws herself to the ground

Crying out for mama, mama where are you

All I want is my mama

I am with you child

Here to hold space for your pain

Let it wash over you, you will still find

Sweetness again on the other side

--

--

Stephanie Rouch
0 Followers

Explore rich, compelling ideas with me about what it means to live intentionally and joyfully. Connect with me directly at www.stephanierouch.com.