The problem with philosophy.

indy television
2 min readApr 26, 2024

If you are like me and only read this stuff to dunk on the super sophisticated retards who use it as a cudgel.

You find philosophy to be well rather boring. Why? because no one simplifies it.

Which stands to reason does any one really know it?

You have to pardon my dim view of the science, because thus far my experience with it has been at the hands of intellectual rapist😆.

Take for instance my foray into learning about Edmund Burke.

So this jughead was saying Edmund Burke the father of conservatism, I’ll distill down their argument.

So says I.

You can trust me im very honest.

They where using Edmund Burke to dump on Donald Trump. I went and looked up Edmund Burke because I had no clue who the man was.

But what I found out is most policies Trump ran on squared perfectly with burkien conservativism.

I told them that the wall the border wall was a perfect example of this because most of the border wall was simply a reinforcement of already existing barriers.

Now let’s examine Burke who has been described as utilitarian and an empiricist.

My opponents told me I was bonkers because how does one be both a utilitarian and a empiricist?

The two are on the opposite sides of the rainbow so to speak.

Well it’s simple really because Burke was a Christian and witnessed the French Revolution.

And the Bible states clearly man is in a fallen state that’s how you can hold belief in God and belief in science at the same time.

In fact Burkes’s view of a slow empirical government devoid of radical changes is I would say In my opinion the biblical way a government should be run.

Because man is this unbearably evil so evil In fact unless they take the blood of Jesus son of God he God will toss them into hell for eternity.

Now these people are running the government, and you just saw what happens when these people get out of hand. So therefore you want to shackle and not upset the apple cart as much as possible to keep the French Revolution from reoccurring.

Which is what Donald Trump was attempting to do with the wall. Slow down the flow of illegals into the nation and and preserve the makeup of America.

To use Burke to try and rebuttal what’s a straight up and down burkien policy is what I said before intellectual rape.

That is my main gripe with most people who bring up philosophical terms. They don’t use them honestly. And it’s not philosophers fault.

I’m not blaming any one but those who do it themselves.

But I just find the whole lot of them liars. And very unphilosophical.

--

--

indy television
0 Followers

Independent journalist who writes about wars and rumors of wars. And Tomfoolery on X.