Steph Vargas Carboni
2 min readOct 26, 2014

Junior Masterchef is fake!

“It has been revealed today that Junior Masterchef contestants in theHerald Sun are told what the challenges are in advance so they can practice to ensure the dishes they turn out are good and the viewers will then be amazed at these kids skills”

Junior Master Chef has magnificent audience, people are impressed about the fact that little guys can cook a lot of complicate dishes. The have pressure to create delicious dishes and it has to have wonderful presentation, the judges are so restricts and they hope that kids create professional plates.

The audience think that kids have the ability to create plates in short time without help, but one of the father of a contestant said that he had to hiring a professional chef that could help his child to be on top 50 and a drama teacher to help him to not be so shy in from of cameras.

The producer said, that the kids have knowledge about ingredients and plates days before the competition but not weeks, in every competition contestants have to be prepare for challenge and realities are not 100% in live time. The father said that all the program is planned and when everything look so spontaneous the kids had been cooking for days the same plate!

The TV show lost audience when this father´s cart came to light.

In unit 3 I learned how to tell an anecdote, describe a person in detail and how to say a joke and emphasize my reaction to be more spontaneous. How a have different synonyms to improve my vocabulary and create stroger stories.

Unit 4 was more interactive, was possible to share our plans and now I know different ways to talk in future. I know how to choose a business partner and what kind of vocabulary I can use for it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hd0Xsh1GQwE

Steph Vargas Carboni

And know that I meant something in somebody's life The hearts I have touched, Will be the proof that I leave That I made a difference