//TODO:

Stefan Aleksic
1 min readApr 25, 2015

--

I like challenging myself as much as possible. I have found that short-term todo lists do wonders for me. However, I haven’t found a good place to have long term todo lists. So I decided to use Medium :p

The following will be a list of things that I want to do for the next year. As I do them, I’ll bold them.

I will do all these things by 4/25/2016.

  1. Learn to play the guitar.
  2. Learn how to do server side programming.
  3. Meet a famous person.
  4. Write a programming language.
  5. Create compiler for the programming language.
  6. Be able to dunk.
  7. Go to at least 10 hackathons. (10/10)
  8. Learn to speak Spanish fluently.
  9. Create a Gameboy Color game.
  10. Make a set of speakers from scratch.
  11. Become a citizen of ‘Murica.
  12. Implement something that has to do with neural networks.
  13. Get food at In-N-Out Burger.
  14. Figure out how modern encryption systems work.
  15. Implement a firewall in C.
  16. Paint a painting.
  17. Write an operating system.
  18. Take a selfie with Barack Obama.
  19. Give a talk on Android development.
  20. Go to a yoga class.
  21. Find a big FOSS project and contribute heavily to it.
  22. Run a 5k without stopping.
  23. Implement internet through some different weird medium.

Should be an interesting year.

--

--