About ECOM STORE MENTOR

Steve The Ecom Store Mentor
2 min readAug 27, 2023

--

I am a self taught Shopify and SEO expert, having designed, built and run several Shopify stores over the last 7 or so years. For a number of years, I have served as a useful source of motivation, help, and advice to many people seeking a start in the world of side hustles, particularly Shopify stores. I finally decided to own that role and be intentional about it. I started ECOM STORE MENTOR with a mission to give others a helping hand to get started in e-commerce, and I have been at it ever since. What started as weekly posts has evolved into a site filled with a wealth of information about various SEO topics with an emphasis on using the Shopify platform, and a consultancy business offering website audits, ecommerce store builds, and on & off page SEO as a one-off job or monthly subscription. I’ve recently launched a couple of mini-courses, the DIY Guide To Building Your First Online Store, and Mastering DropShipping From Start To Success, and I’ve already got some other mini-course ideas in the pipeline, so stay tuned.

This is Steve The Ecom Store Mentor

So who am I? I consider myself just a regular guy. I’m in my 50’s and have been involved in the field of Information Technology since before Microsoft Windows was even a thing. I’ve been an IT Manager for a number of large multi-national companies, and I’ve been the designer, builder, and owner/operator of a number of e-commerce ventures over the last 7 or more years. I currently have one primary e-commerce business operating on a Shopify platform with zero paid advertising, and I’ve recently commenced building a WordPress solution for a unique take on a rideshare style business here in Australia.

My partner and I live in South East Queensland, and between us we have nine, yes you read that correct, nine kids ranging from 12 to 29 years of age. I have one deceased son, and a big part of my motivation here is to provide a legacy for not only my two remaining boys, but my now much bigger family.

Feel free to come on over and have a look around Ecom Store Mentor.

Ecom Store Mentor Logo

--

--