“Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions.”

Kojo Agyei
5 min readMar 14, 2017

Dalai Lama

Good morning peeps, meditation done.

Quote for the Day:

“Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions.”

Dalai Lama

Too many people look to other people or outside factors to make them happy.

Happiness comes from within and only you and you alone can control your happiness.

It is your choice if you are happy or sad within your own life, your own body and your own mind.

Outside factors and other people can obviously affect your happiness, if someone close to you dies, your going through a divorce or difficult break up, a court case, you lose your job or you get sick or pick up a serious injury all of these things are not going to make you feel happy.

Grief and feelings of sadness are all part of life and you need to go through them to appreciate all the good things in life that make you happy.

When someone dies you can remember all the great memories you had together and so every time you think of them, you will do so with a smile, if you are going through a divorce or break up, the chances are the relationship you were in was not good for you and possibly even toxic, so you can look forward to a new life and the opportunity of meeting someone else and embarking on a fresh, exciting more positive romance, if you are in a court case, it will provide an outcome and bring closure to a dispute and end conflict, if you lose your job , it will give you the opportunity to reassess what you really want to do, explore other avenues and find a job that is more satisfying and if you are sick or injured your body will force you to take a rest and recover through making healthier choices in your lifestyle.

To be happy in life, you need to show gratitude and appreciate everything you have, instead of complaining about everything you do not have.

A gratitude diary or just thinking about and writing all the things that you have done, have received and make you happy, that you are grateful for on a daily basis is a very useful tool for finding happiness within yourself.

Yoga teaches us to be grateful on a daily basis, teaching us to appreciate our breath, our body and the purity of our thoughts.

I have practiced yoga and meditation everyday for the last 10 years.

I find the practicing of yoga everyday makes me happy and really helps me in all aspects of my life.

The more I practice the stronger my breathing becomes and the more control of it I have and the calmer I have become.

The better I fuel my body the better I feel both mentally and physically.

The yoga poses and breathing teach me that if I control my breath I can control my mind. The pain and discomfort I feel in the awkward yoga poses, will go away if I breathe and stay calm. This mirrors situations in life which can seem impossible with no way out, but if you stay calm, focused and breathe then your head clears, the situation does not seem as bad as you first thought and you can see a way forward.

Yoga has taught me to focus my mind and not be distracted by outdoor forces and things that I cannot control.

I have also learnt that I cannot do all the poses or asana, but this is not failure, the point of yoga is not to be able to do all the poses, it is the daily process of trying to achieve them that is important. Because as soon as you have mastered a difficult pose, you will come across another one that you will feel is impossible, when you first start, but if you practice every day it will become a little bit easier as you improve every day.

Together with nutrition and sleeping, this is the basis of my Elysium Way Training System.

The Elysium Way enhances and enriches lives allowing you to reach your full potential physically, mentally and spiritually.

And one of the main components of the Elysium Way is practicing yoga.

If you would like to improve your breathing and clear your mind by introducing yoga into your life or to strengthen your daily practice to help you focus, smile more and achieve your goals and live the life of your dreams?

Why not take your first step and come on my yoga retreat in Morocco from Saturday March 18th to 25th and join me at the Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort the new five-star luxury destination in El Jadida Morocco

Click Here to find out more

The location is amazing.

It is a truly unique coastal destination resort, less than an hour drive south of Casablanca and set in a region abounding in contrasts that has preserved all its authenticity.

Rooms and suites overlook the lagoon, the golf course, the swimming pool and the patio, plunging down to the sea from the terraces and offering a 180-degree view over the Atlantic Ocean.

The view will take your breath away.

So if you would like to learn more about yoga and join me for some fun in the sun at a beautiful, exotic location in Morocco, then Click Here

This really is the trip and chance of a lifetime.

But hurry it’s just under a week away.

Have a tremendous Tuesday peeps.

“Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions.”

May all your dreams come true.

Breathe, Believe and Achieve

Be Happy, Healthy and Wise

Keep on Winning, Smiling and Living the Dream

Namaste

steveagyei.com

--

--