“If you have only one smile in you give it to the people you love.”

Kojo Agyei
3 min readApr 22, 2017

--

Maya Angelou

Good morning peeps, meditation done.

Quote for the Day:

“If you have only one smile in you give it to the people you love.”

Maya Angelou

Yesterday was a bit of an up and down day. I was very tired from travelling and was woken up with some drama, that meant I didn’t start my day with my usual meditation and I definitely felt a little unbalanced, which was compounded by the devastating news that the former Aston Villa and England defender Ugo Ehigou had died of a heart attack at the age of 44, suffered on the training ground in his role as Tottenham Hotspur Under 23 coach.

I did not know Ugo personally, but I have a few friends who were very close to him and by all accounts he was one of life’s good guys, which was reiterated by so many in football, including a visibly distressed former team mate Paul Merson on Sky Sports who used the title of a song as his tribute to Ugo,

‘Only the good die young’

He stood for values not always associated with modern football. Ehigou was dignified, compassionate, polite and very human.

His last tweet, on March 29, summed up his caring nature.

“Gave a homeless girl £10 last night in Dalston. She didn’t ask or beg. Random impulsive act from me. Not gona lie. Felt good. #dosomethingkind.”

Even after completing my meditation with Deepak Chopra and Oprah Winfrey’s 21-Day Meditation Experience, Hope in Uncertain Times I still felt off all day, despite getting some positive news regarding an exciting and unexpected opportunity and making a powerful new connection in the contrasting worlds of entertainment and meditation.

I felt a bit more at peace after a nice walk with Zeus along the beach and a workout in the gym in my garage, but then felt strangely sick after eating supper.

It was only when I received a smile from a loved one just before I went to bed, that all my troubles seemed to float away and I went to sleep with a warm feeling in my heart, ready to start afresh today.

Life is too short and far to precious so make sure you do not take the people you love for granted, let them know what they mean to you and nothing does this more than a smile.

Have a superb Saturday peeps and a wonderful weekend.

“If you have only one smile in you give it to the people you love.”

May all your dreams come true.

Breathe, Believe and Achieve

Be Happy, Healthy and Wise

Keep on Winning, Smiling and Living the Dream

Namaste

steveagyei.com

--

--