“You should also appreciate the goodness around you, and surround yourself with positive people.”

Kojo Agyei
4 min readJan 23, 2017

--

Nadia Comaneci

Good morning peeps, meditation done.

Quote for the Day:

“You should also appreciate the goodness around you, and surround yourself with positive people.”

Nadia Comaneci

I have had a wonderful relaxing weekend and really got to appreciate the natural outdoor beauty of the Highlands. I worked on my computer every morning until noon and then spent the afternoons outside with the dogs admiring the wonderful scenery amidst surprisingly clear blue skies and sunshine for this time of year.

Today I have a lot of work to do ahead of a trip down south to England for a couple of days to meet up with my management team and catch up with my friends. I am very lucky to be blessed with such a great team of people around me, both colleagues and friends, who are full of such positive energy.

As life goes on and takes us on individual journeys to different parts of the world, we don’t always get to see the people we care about the most enough, but they should always be in your hearts and thoughts.

My injury seems to be getting better everyday as it heals and the rehabilitation exercises the physiotherapist has given me are really helping to activate my hip flexor muscles and strengthen them on a daily basis. I have finished my four weeks of hydrotherapy and have just completed the first week of my eight weeks of physiotherapy.

The rehabilitation exercises are really tough, static and/or very small precise movements that are held for 30 seconds at a time repeated three times. I have to do them every other day as they cause my muscles to really ache and throb for hours afterwards and they need a full 48 hours to recover before repeating.

I do a modified yoga practice everyday, but I am on strict instructions not to do any poses or asana that cause the slightest bit of pain in my hip flexor, which you can imagine is both restrictive and frustrating. But I am making great progress and can see the improvement and know I should be able to begin to attempt my full practice in March once the pain in my hip flexor has subsided and the muscles are strong enough to start exercising properly again.

I cannot wait to get to this point and I am very grateful to the wonderful team of physiotherapists at the Puffin Pool and Ross Memorial Hospital in Dingwall.

Being able to do my daily practice of yoga really helps me in all aspects of my life.

The more I exercise and practice the stronger my breathing becomes and the more control of it I have.

The yoga poses and breathing teach me that if I control my breath I can control my mind. The pain and discomfort I feel in the awkward yoga poses, will go away if I breathe and stay calm. This mirrors situations in life which can seem impossible with no way out, but if you stay calm, focused and breathe then your head clears, the situation does not seem as bad as you first thought and you can see a way forward.

Yoga has taught me to focus my mind and not be distracted by outdoor forces and things that I cannot control.

I have also learnt that I cannot do all the poses or asana, but this is not failure, the point of yoga is not to be able to do all the poses, it is the daily process of trying to achieve them that is important. Because as soon as you have mastered a difficult pose, you will come across another one that you will feel is impossible, when you first start, but if you practice every day it will become a little bit easier as you improve every day.

This is the basis of my Elysium Way Training System.

The Elysium Way enhances and enriches lives allowing you to reach your full potential physically, mentally and spiritually.

And one of the main components of the Elysium Way is practicing yoga.

If you would like to improve your breathing and clear your mind by introducing yoga into your life or to strengthen your daily practice to help you focus, smile more and achieve your goals and live the life of your dreams?

Why not take your first step and come on my yoga retreat in Morocco from Saturday March 18th to 25th and join me at the Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort the new five-star luxury destination in El Jadida Morocco

Click Here to find out more

The location is amazing.

It is a truly unique coastal destination resort, less than an hour drive south of Casablanca and set in a region abounding in contrasts that has preserved all its authenticity.

Rooms and suites overlook the lagoon, the golf course, the swimming pool and the patio, plunging down to the sea from the terraces and offering a 180-degree view over the Atlantic Ocean.

The view will take your breath away.

So if you would like to learn more about yoga and join me for some fun in the sun at a beautiful, exotic location in Morocco, then Click Here

Have a marvellous Monday peeps and have a wonderful week.

Appreciate the goodness all around you, surround yourself with positive people and may all your dreams come true.

Breathe, Believe and Achieve

Be Happy, Healthy and Wise

Keep on Winning, Smiling and Living the Dream

Namaste

steveagyei.com

--

--