“Self-discipline is the ability to do what you should do, when you should do it, whether you feel like it or not.”

Steve Agyei
3 min readApr 26, 2016

--

Elbert Hubbard

Good morning peeps, meditation done.

Quote for the Day:

“Self-discipline is the ability to do what you should do, when you should do it, whether you feel like it or not.”

Elbert Hubbard

In order to get up early every morning, I need to go to bed at the right time every night.

But if I do go to bed later than usual, I still need to get up early the next morning to do everything I need to do, whether I feel like it or not.

Today I have to get all my writing done, before a 7am conference call.

Tomorrow I have to get all my writing done before I get to the other side of London to teach my very first Wellbeing Workout at 8am at the Zetter Townhouse, Clerkenwell, 49–50 St John’s Square, London EC1V 4JJ

If I got up at 6am I would need to go to bed at 10pm to get 8 hours sleep, but I get up at 4:50am to do 10 minutes meditating and begin writing at 5am.

To get 8 hours sleep I would need to go to bed at 9pm, but this does not work for me as I teach at night and need to eat and unwind so I go to bed at 10pm and then make up the extra hour by taking a snooze in the afternoon, to make sure I get the necessary 8 hours sleep for my body and mind to work at it’s optimal.

Any less than 8 hours sleep means I will not function at my best, which is the same for 97% of you who need 8 hours sleep as well.

Only 3% of the population have a gene that allows them to function effectively on less than 8 hours sleep a day.

How many hours sleep a night do you get?

What time do you go to bed and wake up everyday.

Are you self-disciplined enough to get 8 hours sleep everyday?

Do you eat enough of the right type of food to be the best version of you, you can be?

If you want to achieve all the things you want to achieve in your life, then you need to do all the things you need to do to achieve your goals everyday even if you do not feel like doing them.

Have a tremendous Tuesday peeps

Breathe, Believe and Achieve

Be Happy, Healthy and Wise

Keep on Winning, Smiling and Living the Dream

Namaste

Steve Agyei

Founder of Beyond Lifestyle Secrets

Author of Celebrity Training Secrets

--

--

Steve Agyei

I am a Choreographer, Personal Trainer and Yogi, Author & Motivational Speaker, who loves life, especially Dance, Sport,Travelling,Walking, Reading, Yoga & Dogs