“The two most powerful warriors are patience and time.”

Steve Agyei
3 min readApr 27, 2016

--

Leo Tolstoy

Good morning peeps, meditation done.

Quote for the day:

“The two most powerful warriors are patience and time.”

Leo Tolstoy

Leo Tolstoy was a Russian writer who is regarded as one of the greatest authors of all time.

Born to an aristocratic Russian family in 1828, he is best known for the novels War and Peace (1869) and Anna Karenina (1877).

Tolstoy’s ideas on nonviolent resistance, expressed in such works as The Kingdom of God Is Within You, were to have a profound impact on such pivotal 20th-century figures as Mohandas Gandhi, Martin Luther King Jr and James Bevel.

War and Peace is generally thought to be one of the greatest novels ever written, remarkable for its dramatic breadth and unity. Its vast canvas includes 580 characters, many historical with others fictional. The novel explores Tolstoy’s theory of history, and in particular the insignificance of individuals such as Napoleon and Alexander.

Somewhat surprisingly, Tolstoy did not consider War and Peace to be a novel, he thought that Anna Karenina was his first true novel.

Virginia Woolf declared him “the greatest of all novelists.”

I am an Aries and naturally a very impatient person, I want everything to have been done yesterday.

But to achieve something truly great in life as Tolstoy did with his writing takes patience and time, literally years and years of paying painstaking attention to every little detail of your art

Patience and taking my time is something I have had to learn with age and taking up yoga and meditation ten years ago and learning to control my breath has really helped me.

To master yoga takes years, as does anything worth doing, but to master yoga takes a lifetime. As I have said I have been doing yoga ten years, but in the grand scheme of things I consider myself a novice compared to the true greats of yoga and I will continue to study and practice yoga and controlling my breath with exercise and meditation everyday for the rest of my life in the pursuit of excellence and self improvement physically and mentally on top of everything else I have learnt from a lifetime of practicing sport, dance and physical exercise for pleasure and my profession.

Along the way I will continue to share as much of what I have learnt with as many people as possible, through teaching, writing and filming.

If you are in the Clerkenwell area this morning please pop along to Zetters Townhouse to join me for my first ever Wellbeing Workout class in the Games Room 49–50 St John’s Square, London EC1V 4JJ from 8:00am — 8:30am

The Wellness Workout is a combination of yoga, meditation and bodyweight training and is absolutely FREE

It is an everyday flexible workout for the Mind, Body and Soul, come and give it a go.

And if you are in West London on Sunday come and do my Community Free Flowing Yoga class at Lululemon at Westfield from 10:30am to 11:30am again it’s absolutely free.

One East side, one West side and absolutely FREE what’s your excuse for not getting on your mat?

The mats are provided at both classes free of charge as well.

Have a wonderful Wednesday peeps

Breathe, Believe and Achieve

Be Happy, Healthy and Wise

Keep on Winning, Smiling and Living the Dream

Namaste

Steve Agyei

Founder of Beyond Lifestyle Secrets

Author of Celebrity Training Secrets

--

--

Steve Agyei

I am a Choreographer, Personal Trainer and Yogi, Author & Motivational Speaker, who loves life, especially Dance, Sport,Travelling,Walking, Reading, Yoga & Dogs