Why you should not use Chat GPT to write your articles

Stephen Leonard
3 min readMar 4, 2023

It seems Chat GPT is one of the trending subjects on Medium and elsewhere, so thought I would finally join in. I asked Chat GPT to write a 500 word article titled “Why you should not use Chat GPT to write your articles”. I tried a few variations, but the answer was always boring. Adding “funny” made it more interesting, though didn’t really unlock Chat GPT’s inner comedian. It also wrote only 467 words of the 500 requested. It does make some valid points. I wonder if some answers are pre-canned based on popular questions. You can see for yourself here:

--

--

Stephen Leonard

Married with two sons, I had considerered myself more a medium reader than writer, but have started to write on various subjects.