Easee is joining InVision

Steven Fabre
2 min readApr 26, 2016

--

Today, I’m thrilled to announce Easee and I have joined InVision.

A little over a year ago, I set out to build a simple prototyping tool to help designers in my team animate designs from Sketch and Photoshop. It was a huge learning curve for me, but what started as an experiment eventually turned into something bigger than I expected. Easee was born, and nine months later, I’m proud that it’s helped thousands of people worldwide to create beautiful web animations.

In that time, I somehow managed to keep Easee going by myself, while also holding down a full-time job at Campaign Monitor. Finding balance hasn’t always been easy, not to mention trying to have a personal life!

Then, I got to know the team at InVision. They saw the potential in what I’d created, and recognised my struggle in maintaining and growing Easee as just one person. Throughout the years, InVision has greatly influenced the way that companies perceive and practice design — the more I spoke with them, the more I realised how great it would be to fulfil the Easee mission by working with such an amazing group of people. InVision has built outstanding products, a big community, and an extremely talented team all around the world — a team I now feel extremely privileged to be be part of.

While Easee will remain live and open for registrations, I’ll bring my skills and experience to InVision’s design tools team. We’re working on some groundbreaking products, and I’m excited to play a role in that story. I can’t wait to share that with you, and to see what you all create!

FAQ

Will I still be able to use Easee services?
Easee will remain live and open for registrations.

What happens to my Easee account?
All accounts have been upgraded to the unlimited plan, which gives you unlimited animations and unlimited CSS exports.

Did you sell my information to InVision?
No, your personal information was not sold to InVision.

Will you still be updating Easee?
It is unlikely at this stage, as I’ll be working full-time on bringing similar and even better functionality to InVision’s platform.

I have additional questions, where can I contact you?
You can contact me on twitter @stevenfabre or @easeedesign, or by email at steven@easee.design. I’m more than happy to provide additional details or answer questions.

--

--