COSCUP x GNOME.Asia x openSUSE Asia Summit 2018 참석 후기[Review]

(English follows Korean).

나의 세번째 COSCUP 및 GNOME.Asia summit 참석 및 첫 openSUSE Asia 2018 방문기
Visiting my third COSCUP & GNOME Asia summit and my first openSUSE Asia summit 2018.

COSCUP 2018https://2018.coscup.org/

GNOME.Asia 2018 Summit Taipeihttps://2018.gnome.asia/

openSUSE Asia 2018 Summit Taipei https://events.opensuse.org/conference/summitasia18

Image for post
Image for post
COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE.Asia 2018 Summit Taipei

안녕하세요, 저는 성대현입니다.
Hello, I’m DaeHyun Sung(성대현,成大鉉).

저는 2017년 5월부터 GNOME Foundation member가 된 사람이기도 합니다.
I’m GNOME Foundation Member in Korea, since May 2017.

저는 2018년 8월 11일~2017년 8월 12일까지, 대만(타이완,臺灣/台灣/台湾,Taiwan[Republic of China]🇹🇼) 대북(타이뻬이,臺北/台,Taipei)에 열린 아시아권에서 가장 큰 3개 연합 컨퍼런스인 “COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia summit 2018 Taipei”에 다녀왔습니다.
I attended “COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia summit 2018 Taipei” from August 11, 2018 to August 12, 2018.

Image for post
Image for post
COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE.Asia 2018 Summit Taipei 행사 첫날/Day1

Last year(2017, 작년/昨年, Chinese: 去年)

저는 작년 2017년 8월 4일~2017년 8월 5일까지, 대만(타이완,臺灣/台灣/台湾,Taiwan[Republic of China]🇹🇼) 대북(타이뻬이,臺北/台,Taipei)에 열린 COSCUP[開源人年會, Conference for Open Source Coders, Users and Promoters] 2017에 참석하였고, “Supporting for East Asia Languages on Linux Character maps[GNOME gucharmap, KDE kcharselect]”라는 이름으로 발표도 하였습니다.

저는 작년, 2017년 10월 14일~2017년 10월 15일까지, 중국(中國/中国, China[People’s Republic of China] 🇨🇳) 중경(충칭,重慶/重庆, Chongqing)에 열린 GNOME Asia summit 2017 Chongqing에 다녀왔습니다.

이 때, 대만(타이완,臺灣/台灣/台湾,Taiwan[Republic of China]🇹🇼)에서 오신 Max Huang씨 및 Eric Sun씨께서, 다음 GNOME.Asia Summit 2018은 대만(타이완,臺灣/台灣/台湾,Taiwan[Republic of China]🇹🇼) 대북(타이뻬이,臺北/台,Taipei)에서 열릴 예정이라고 이야기 하셨습니다.

저는 설마 하고 생각하였습니다.

GNOME Asia Summit 2017이 열린 지 일주일 후, 일본(日本, Japan🇯🇵) 동경(도쿄,東京,Tokyo)에서 열린 openSUSE Asia Summit 2017에서 Max Huang씨께서 라이트닝 토크(Lightning Talk)에서 Max Huang씨께서 “openSUSE.Asia Summit 2018 in Taiwan”를 발표를 하시면서, 대만(타이완,臺灣/台灣/台湾,Taiwan[Republic of China]🇹🇼)에서 가장 크면서, 아시아에서 유명한 오픈소스 컨퍼런스인 “COSCUP”, 그리고 “GNOME.Asia” 및 “openSUSE Asia”, 총 3개의 컨퍼런스(Conference)를 대만에서 유치하겠다고 발표를 하신걸 들었습니다.
I heard it by web and friend that Max Huang presented “openSUSE.Asia Summit 2018 in Taiwan” at openSUSE Asia Summit 2017 lightning talk in Tokyo, Japan. He told that He try to combine openSUSE.Asia summit, GNOME.Asia summit and COSCUP in Taiwan(臺灣/[Republic of China]🇹🇼).

openSUSE.Asia Summit 2018 in Taiwan — openSUSE.Asia Summit 2017 lightning talk


This year(2018, 올해(Korean) ,금년/今年)

제가 한국 서울에서 열린 GNOME.Asia 2013에 참석하였을때, 저는 홍콩사람 Sammy Fung씨의 라이트닝 토크 “COSCUP 2013”을 들었습니다.
When I attend to GNOME.Asia 2013 Seoul in Korea for the first time, I watched the Hongkonger, Sammy fung’s Lightning Talk “COSCUP 2013”.

다음은 홍콩사람(Hongkonger🇭🇰) Sammy Fung씨의 라이트닝 토크 발표 자료입니다 (slideshare).
Below is Sammy fung’s Lightning Talk “COSCUP 2013” presentation link(Slideshare).

그리고 올해(2018) GNOME.Asia와 COSCUP을 각각 3번 참석하게 되었습니다.
I’ve attended COSCUP & GNOME.Asia for the 3rd times, this year.

GNOME.Asia

  • 2013 — Seoul 서울 DMC Nuritkum Square 디지털미디어시티 누리꿈스퀘어
  • 2017 — Chongqing 重慶/重庆 중경/충칭, Chongqing University 重慶大學/重庆大学 중경대학교/충칭대학교
  • 2018 — Taipei 臺北/台北 대북/타이뻬이/타이베이/타이페이, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology 國立臺灣科技大學 국립대만과기대학교/국립타이완과기대학교

COSCUP

  • 2016 — Academia Sinica 中央研究院 대만/타이완 중앙연구원
  • 2017 — National Taiwan University 國立臺灣大學 국립대만대학교/국립타이완대학교
  • 2018 — National Taiwan University of Science and Technology 國立臺灣科技大學 국립대만과기대학교/국립타이완과기대학교
Image for post
Image for post
I’ve attended COSCUP[] for the 3rd times, this year.

Day-1 [2018–08–09, Thursday, 목요일/木曜日, 星期四]

저는 대만의 타오위엔국제공항(桃園國際空港, 桃園國際機場, Taoyuan International Airport)에 도착하였습니다.
I arrived at Taoyuan International Airport(桃園國際機場), Taiwan(臺灣).

Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
비행기에서 본 타오위엔국제공항 근방의 풍경 Sky scene Near Taoyuan International Airport
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post

I’ve visited Taiwan for the 4th times. (2011, 2016,2017,2018)
저는 대만(타이완,臺灣/台灣/台湾,Taiwan[Republic of China]🇹🇼)을 2011년, 2016년, 2017년, 2018년, 총 4번째 방문하였습니다.

이후, 저는 타이뻬이역(臺北車站)의 주변과 적화가(디화지에, 迪化街)를 돌아다녔습니다.
I went around Taipei Main Station(臺北車站) and Dihua Street(迪化街), in Taipei[臺北], Taiwan[R.O.C.臺灣🇹🇼].

Image for post
Image for post
타이뻬이역의 서예작품, 台北車站(한국한자음: 대북차참, 중국어: 타이뻬이처짠), Taipei Main Station Callygraphy “台北車站” (It reads ‘Táiběi Chēzhàn’)
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
행천궁역과 행천궁[行天宮,싱티엔궁], Xingtian Temple MRTStation and Xingtian temple(行天宮)

Day0(전야제/前夜祭) [2018–08–10, Friday, 금요일/金曜日, 星期五]

저는 LibreOffice’s member이신 Franklin Weng(翁佳驥)씨의 호출을 받고 신광미츠코시 신천지몰( Shin Kong Mitsukoshi Xinyi Xintiandi mall,新光三越信義新天地)의 상해식 식당 “紅豆食府(Red Bean Dining)”에 가게 되었습니다.

Image for post
Image for post
紅豆食府, Shanghainese Restaurant Red Bean Dining in Taipei, Taiwan.
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
대만사람, 일본 사람 , 인도네시아사람등 오픈소스에 공헌을 하거나 사용하는 사람들과 같이 저녁식사를 하였습니다. Dinner with Taiwanese & Japanese & Indonesia Open Source Contributors and Users (LibreOffice, KDE, GNOME, etc.)

여기서, 대만 사람 Franklin Weng(翁佳驥)씨, Wu Nien Tsu(吳念祖)씨, 일본 사람 에노키 신지[榎真治, Shinji Enoki]씨, 인도네시아사람들 (Edwin Zakaria, Ahmad Haris, Siska Iskandar, Kukuh Syafaat, Darian Rizaluddin, Joko Susilo,etc… sorry I forgot some Indonesian names T.T)과 같이 식사를 하였습니다.
At that time, I had a dinner with LibreOffice Member Franklin Weng, GNOME Foundation Wu Nien Tsu, openSUSE & LibreOffice Japanese Member Shinji Enoki, Many of Indonesian GNOME, LibreOffice, KDE e.V members and Open Source Contributors.

저녁 식사가 끝난 후 전야제(前夜祭, Welcome Party)에 참석하였습니다.
After finished the dinner, I’ve attend to COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia Welcome Party.

전야제(前夜祭, Welcome Party)에서 저는 라이트닝 토크(Lightning Talk)로 “My First contribution of Taiwanese Project(나의 첫 대만臺灣 프로젝트 공헌貢獻)”에 대해 발표를 하였습니다.
I told my Lightning Talk which named “My First contribution of Taiwanese Project”.

Shoichi Cho(張正一)씨께서 소개한 “2017還再缺字,Unicode不是年年更新嗎?”와 Github의 “han3_ji7_tsoo1_kian3(漢字組建)” 프로젝트를 토대로 올해(2018년도)에 대만인이 만든 프로젝트 “han3_ji7_tsoo1_kian3(漢字組建)”에 기여/공헌(寄與 /貢獻, Contribution)을 해보았습니다.
Shoichi Cho(張正一) introduced “han3_ji7_tsoo1_kian3(漢字組建)” Project in 2017. This Year(2018), I contributed “han3_ji7_tsoo1_kian3(漢字組建)” Project which Shoichi Cho(張正一) introduces it and made by sih4sing5hong5(薛丞宏).

그리고 “My First contribution of Taiwanese Project(나의 첫 대만臺灣 프로젝트 공헌貢獻)”라는 이름으로 COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia 2018 summit의 Welcome Party에서 발표를 해보았습니다.
I presented “My First contribution of Taiwanese Project” slides at COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia 2018 summit Welcome Party.

다음은 저의 COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia Summit 2018 Welcome Party에서 발표한 라이트닝 토크 링크(Slideshare)입니다.
Below is my Lightning Talk slide link (Slideshare)


Day1(첫째 날) [2018–08–10, Saturday, 토요일/土曜日, 星期六]

오전 10시에 저는 GNOME.Asia 세션에서 발표를 하였습니다.

다음은 제가 COSCUP x GNOME.Asia x openSUSE Asia 2018 Summit 첫날에 발표한 “Support to Korean Language on GNOME & CJK Issues of FLOSS(GNOME에서의 한국어 지원 및 FLOSS[자유-오픈소스 소프트웨어]에서의 CJK[동아시아 한자문화권[漢字文化圈]의 언어 중국어 中文 Mandain Chinese, 일본어 日本語 Japanese, 한국말/한국어韓國語/조선말/조선어朝鮮語 Korean] 언어지원)” 슬라이드 링크입니다.
Below is my Session Talk “Support to Korean Language on GNOME & CJK Issues of FLOSS” slide link. (Slideshare)

이 날, 발표는 많이 떨렸고, 준비한 내용이 많아서 발표시 부족함을 드러냈습니다. 그리고 화면이 제대로 표시되지 않아 당황했습니다.
At that time, I nervous about talk session. I found a lack of English skill.

영어 실력이 부족한 것을 깨닫고, 영어 발표를 잘 할 수 있도록 노력하겠습니다.
I realized My English skill and I’ll try to more practice to Speak English.

저의 다음 세션에서 저에게 COSCUP행사를 알려주신, 홍콩에서 오신 Sammy Fung씨의 발표, “What does GNOME.Asia bring to Hong Kong and Asia community? My experience in 7years”를 들었습니다.
After My GNOME.Asia Session, Hongkonger, I attended Sammy Fung presented “What does GNOME.Asia bring to Hong Kong and Asia community? My experience in 7years” .

그리고 g0v에서 활동하신 분과 이야기를 하고, 차를 얻어 마셨습니다.
Also, I met g0v members and got a tea and drank.

이후, 인도네시아에서 오신 오픈소스 활동가들과 같이 점심을 먹었습니다.
I had lunch with lunch box with Indonesian Open Source Contributors (maybe GNOME, LibreOffice, etc)

그리고, 중국 북경(베이징,北京, Beijing)에서 만나뵙게 된 오스트리아 사람 Martin Bähr를 만나뵙게 되어서 반가웠습니다. 이 분은 현재 장사(창사,長沙,Changsha, China)에서 활동하신다고 하더군요.
Also, I glad to meet Martin Bähr who live in Changsha, China. This year I met him at Beijing, China.

다음은 COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia summit 2018 Taipei의 첫날에 찍은 사진입니다.
Below are the pictures I took on the first day of the COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia summit 2018 Taipei.

Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
National Taiwan University of Science and Technology 國立臺灣科技大學 국립대만과기대학교/국립타이완과기대학교
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
with HongKonger, Haggen So and Sammy Fung
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post

작년 COSCUP에서 만나뵈었던 Cheng-Chia Tseng(曾政嘉)를 다시 만나뵈어서 반가웠습니다.
I glad to meet Cheng-Chia Tseng(曾政嘉) who met at COSCUP last year(2017).

또한, Cheng-Chia Tseng(曾政嘉)씨의 “談談 GNOME 翻譯”발표를 들었습니다. 이 내용은 GNOME의 번역(English: Translation, 한국 한자漢字Hanja: 飜譯, 繁體中文:翻譯 ,日本語:翻訳, 简体中文:翻译)에 대한 내용을 발표하였습니다.
Also, I listened to Cheng-Chia Tseng(曾政嘉)’s presentation, “談談 GNOME 翻譯”. It related on GNOME Localization and Translation.

Franklin Weng(翁佳驥)씨의 세션 “把亞洲文化帶進文件基金會”도 들었습니다. LibreOffice관련 내용을 소개 및 자격증에 대한 내용을 소개하였습니다. 그러나 중국어로 발표를 하셔서 정확하게 이해는 못하였으나, 슬라이드의 내용을 보고 대충 짐작을 하였습니다.
I listened to Frankiln Weng(翁佳驥)’s Session “把亞洲文化帶進文件基金會”. It related on LibreOffice and The Document Foundation.

그리고, 2년전과 작년에 만나뵈었던 Pellaeon Lin(林育德)씨도 만나뵈어서 반가웠습니다.
Also, I glad to meet Pellaeon Lin(林育德) who met at COSCUP in 2016, 2017.

행사가 마무리될 쯤, 저는 대북에 있는 A+A Space에서 첫 LibreOffice Asia Meetup를 참석하게 되었습니다.
After COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia summit 2018 Day1, I attended the First LibreOffice Asia Meetup at A+A Space in Taipei, Taiwan.

LibreOffice Asia Community Meetup
Location: A+A Space, Taipei, Taiwan
Date: August 11, 2018
Attendee: LibreOffice/FOSS community members from Taiwan, Japan, Korea, Indonesia, …

아래는 LibreOffice Asia Meetup에 대한 LibreOffice를 관리하는 The Document Foundation 공식 블로그의 내용입니다. (내용은 영어로 작성됨)
Below is an English content link to the LibreOffice Asia Meetup at A+A Space, in Taipei, Taiwan, written by The Document Foundation.

아래는 중화민국 소프트웨어 자유 협회(中華民國軟體自由協會, SLAT[Software Liberty Association Taiwan])에서 작성한 LibreOffice Asia Meetup(중국어명: 2018年度LibreOffice亞洲社群聚會在台灣)에 대한 블로그 내용입니다.
Below is an Chinese content link to the LibreOffice Asia Meetup at A+A Space, in Taipei, Taiwan, written by SLAT[Software Liberty Association Taiwan,中華民國軟體自由協會].

참석한 내용에 대한 상세 내용은 다음의 글로 대체합니다. 여기서는 행사 사진만 찍어서 올립니다.

Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post

Day2(둘째 날) [2018–08–11, Sunday,일요일/日曜日,星期天]

둘째 날은 첫 날과 다르게 차분하게 진행된 것 같습니다.

Image for post
Image for post
COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia summit 2018 Taipei Day2 Schedule.

행사 둘째날, 첫시간에 GNOME Foundation의 Nuritzi Sanchez, Gerasimova씨가 “”라는 주제로 기조연설(基調演說, Keynote Speech)를 하셨습니다.
COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia Day 2 started with GNOME keynote “Welcome to Year 22” by Kat Gerasimova and Nuritzi Sanchez.

Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
“GNOME.Asia summit 2018 Taipei” — “Welcome to Year 22” (Keynote Speech by Kat Gerasimova and Nuritzi Sanchez)

이후 openSUSE Asia 및 LibreOffice Japan의 일본분(小笠原 徳彦 오가사와라 나루히코 Naruhiko Ogasawara 및 榎 真治 에노키 신지 Shinji Enoki)의 발표를 들었습니다.

小笠原 徳彦 오가사와라 나루히코 Naruhiko Ogasawara — Using latest LibreOffice on openSUSE Leap 15

榎 真治 에노키 신지 Shinji Enoki — State of CJK issues of LibreOffice

그리고 Edwin C. L. Lee씨의 “LibreOffice The Swiss Army Knife of Document Creation”발표도 들었습니다.

그리고 저의 대만 친구, Noah Chen씨의 “QGIS with Python, feat. footprint of FOSSASIA in 9 Years”도 들었습니다.

Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Left, Noah Chen at COSCUP 2018, Right, Next week at COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia 2018, I met him again at Pycon Korea 2018 in Seoul Korea.

점심 시간에 GNOME.Asia, openSUSE Asia참석하신 분들끼리 단체 사진을 찍었습니다.

아래는 GNOME.Asia, openSUSE Asia 참석자들 모두 모여 찍은 단체 사진입니다.

아래는 GNOME.Asia 참석자끼리 모여 찍은 단체 사진입니다.

사진촬영이 끝난 후, 저는 openSUSE Asia 참석하신 일본분들과 같이 점심 도시락을 먹었습니다.
I had a lunch with openSUSE Japanese members and LibreOffice Japanese members.

식사를 마친후 여러 세션을 다음의 세션을 들었습니다.

행사가 끝날 쯔음, Yo-An Lin (c9s)씨의 “Source Code Navigation Assistant”를 들었습니다.

시각 장애자들이 코딩을 어떻게 할지에 대하여 많은 생각을 해보았습니다.

아래는 COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia summit 2018두번째 날에 제가 찍은 행사 사진들입니다.
Below are the pictures I took on the last day of the COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia summit 2018 Taipei.

Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post

COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia 행사가 끝난 후, 저는일본 사람 에노키 신지[榎真治, Shinji Enoki]씨와 대만 시내를 구경하였습니다.

다음날, 저는 회사 일정상 바로 한국으로 귀국하였습니다.
Next day, I returned my Home in Seoul, Korea from in Taipei, Taiwan.

Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
Image for post
at Tauyuan International Airport[타오위엔국제공항, 桃園國際機場] in Taiwan. I returned my home in Seoul, Korea from Taiwan.

Review/후기

COSCUP, GNOME.Asia, openSUSE Asia이라는 3개의 대형 컨퍼런스를 동시에 같은 날짜에 동시에 열린다는 것에 놀라웠습니다.
I was surprised to have three large conferences, COSCUP, GNOME.Asia, and openSUSE Asia summit, running on the same date at the same time.

저의 영어 발표 실력은 아직도 부족함을 느낍니다. 그래서 더욱더 많은 영어 발표 훈련을 해야할 것으로 봅니다.

작년(2017년도) COSCUP에서 Shoichi Cho(張正一)씨께서 “2017還再缺字,Unicode不是年年更新嗎?”라는 제목으로 발표한 내용을 보고 많은 영감을 얻었습니다.
Last year’s COSCUP, Shoichi Cho(張正一) told about “a missing character[缺字, Korean “결자”]which unregistered Unicode Database, entitled “2017還再缺字,Unicode不是年年更新嗎?”.

여기서 Shoichi Cho(張正一)씨께서 소개한 “han3_ji7_tsoo1_kian3(漢字組建)” 프로젝트를 토대로 올해(2018년도)에 대만인이 만든 프로젝트 “han3_ji7_tsoo1_kian3(漢字組建)”에 기여/공헌(寄與 /貢獻, Contribution)을 해보았습니다.
Shoichi Cho(張正一) introduced “han3_ji7_tsoo1_kian3(漢字組建)” Project in 2017. This Year(2018), I contributed “han3_ji7_tsoo1_kian3(漢字組建)” Project which Shoichi Cho(張正一) introduces it and made by sih4sing5hong5(薛丞宏).

그리고 “My First contribution of Taiwanese Project(나의 첫 대만臺灣 프로젝트 공헌貢獻)”라는 이름으로 COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia 2018 summit의 Welcome Party에서 발표를 해보았습니다.
I presented “My First contribution of Taiwanese Project” slides at COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia 2018 summit Welcome Party.

다음엔 KDE, GNOME뿐만 아니라 FreeDesktop.org, Unicode Consortium등의 오픈소스 및 동아시아 언어처리 관련 활동을 열심히하겠습니다.
Next time, I’ll try to contribute to Open Source Software and East Asia Information Processing such as, Korean, Japanese, Chinese, Min Chinese(Taiwanese), Cantonese, Vietnamese, Manchu Language, Mongolian Language etc.

그리고 , 한국에서도 GNOME.Asia같은 국제 오픈소스 컨퍼런스 행사가 2013년도 이후 다시 개최할 수 있도록 노력을 해보겠습니다.
Also, If I have a time and make some Open Source Community in Korea, I’ll try to make the international Open Source Conference events such as GNOME.Asia, openSUSE Asia in Korea.

행사를 주관한 대만의 COSCUP, GNOME.Asia, openSUSE Asia의 여러분께 고마움을 표시합니다.
I would like to thank all of COSCUP X GNOME.Asia X openSUSE Asia Conference staffs who hosted the event.

특히, COSCUP을 주관하시는 Po-Chiang Chao(趙柏強)씨, Shoichi Cho(張正一)씨, GNOME Foundation의 Max Huang씨, Wu Nien Tsu(吳念祖)씨, Cheng-Chia Tseng(曾政嘉)씨, Franklin Weng(翁佳驥)씨, Eric Sun(孫賜萍)씨등등 여러 대만/타이완(臺灣Taiwan)분들에게 에게 감사함을 표시합니다.
Specially, Thanks to COSCUP’s Po-Chiang Chao(趙柏強), Shoichi Cho(張正一), GNOME Foundation’s Max Huang, Wu Nien Tsu(吳念祖), Cheng-Chia Tseng(曾政嘉), LibreOffice Member Franklin Weng(翁佳驥)씨, Eric Sun(孫賜萍), and many of Taiwanese Peoples!

각 나라별 오픈소스 개발 및 사용, 공헌하는 사람들을 내년 COSCUP , GNOME.Asia, openSUSE Asia 행사에서 다시 뵈었으면 합니다!
See you next year, every COSCUP, GNOME.Asia, openSUSE Asia members!

臺灣的自由軟體社群成員們,辛苦了!
대만 오픈소스 개발 커뮤니티에 활동하시는 분들, 고생하셨습니다!
Specially, Members of the FLOSS[Free/Libre Open Source Software] community in Taiwan have worked hard!

  • DaeHyun Sung(성대현,成大鉉,ソン・デヒョン)


This article is sponsored by GNOME Foundation. (I’m GNOME Foundation Member in Korea.)

Image for post
Image for post

Welcome to a place where words matter. On Medium, smart voices and original ideas take center stage - with no ads in sight. Watch

Follow all the topics you care about, and we’ll deliver the best stories for you to your homepage and inbox. Explore

Get unlimited access to the best stories on Medium — and support writers while you’re at it. Just $5/month. Upgrade

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store