My 5 fashion mantras I swear by

stuff fashion
3 min readJun 27, 2022

--

Every once in a while an outfit comes my way that leaves me speechless. The outfit, of course, has to be an ace on the following 5 parameters:

  1. Comfort
  2. Quality
  3. Adding to my confidence
  4. Repeatability
  5. Being Hassle free

There is something about an outfit that makes it different, wearable and in a way comfortable. Sometimes it’s the colour, most other times it’s the fitting. In the case of my dresses, it’s the amalgamation of dreams. Here I go one by one on my 5 fashion mantras I swear by.

My 5 fashion mantras I swear by!

1. Comfort

If I can’t take an outfit from dawn to dusk, what’s the point? How many times have we just wanted to get home to change into something comfortable because the current outfit would have bit us to pieces. Comfort is the foremost attribute of an outfit that stands the test of time for me. If it’s uncomfortable, I don’t buy. I don’t care how good it looks or how less it costs. I won’t wear it any which ways so why waste my money on something just because it looks good. Right?

2. Quality

Quality over quantity for me, always! Buy one but buy good. Quality stays for years and proves to be cheaper in the longer run. Always choose quality over quantity and wear healthy clothes. One can look at your clothes and judge you. Make their judgement worth its while.

3. Adding to my confidence

I always select pieces that add to my confidence. Some silhouettes make me look thinner, hehe, some sexier, wink. We all have certain colours and cuts that suit our caricatures. Choose outfits that enhance your confidence and bring about a big smile.

4. Repeatability

If I can’t repeat my clothes in different ways, that outfit is useless for me. Mix & match lets me be creative. Furthermore, I’m a big promoter of sustainability. Every outfit should pass the 30 wears test. Our lives have to be sustainable for a better tomorrow. Sustainability starts at home, from your own wardrobe.

Do read: 8 Fashion rules to sustainability

5. Being Hassle free

Our outfits should be hassle free so that we can operate the day totally hassle free. Remember the last time you were irritated through the day because your outfit hassled you in & out. Stay away from such outfits however sexy they may look. Sexiness is in comfort. Sexiness is in quality. Sexiness is being hassle free.

If there is one word for this outfit, it’s- ELEGANCE. I can wear it without thinking twice. It’s perfect for any day that needs my attention. It’s a 3 piece kurta set- the top and bottom of the same print with a jacket on top. It’s the jacket that gives it a sharp dimension. The thread work, the colours that work across the silhouette, the fall- it’s just another world. I love it for its comfort and no nonsense attitude.

Any outfit is as good as its wearability. We don’t buy outfits to keep them stacked in our wardrobes; we buy them to flaunt around as many times as possible. Keep in mind these 5 fashion mantras I swear by and make the most of your wardrobe. It’s your money, spend it wisely.

And like I always say, keep it stylish!

Do read : Top Brand Clothing in Metaverse

Follow us : Youtube, Instagram, Facebook, Linkedin, Twitter, Pinterest, Telegram.

Visit Our Website: stuff export

--

--