Learning & Note taking system set Up — Ep1

stev
Dec 9, 2022

--

Stacked books
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Session of 12/04/2022

Book:

Explanation to the Beautiful and Perfect Names of Allah
Extracted from Taysir al-Karim al-Rahman
by Shaykh Abu ‘Abdu-r-Rahman Nasir as-Sa’di
Translated from the Original Arabic by Abu Rumaysah

I heard or read somewhere I should read the outline before diving into a textbook, so this what I did.

I saw in the outline the word “Name” :

Content of the book

So I searched for the meaning on Google.

I came across this website :

Website screenshot of “name” meaning
url: https://www.dictionary.com/browse/name

I read the definition and I am not even sure to truly understand what a name is, haha. That’s supposed to be “Elementary Level” as stated on this webpage.

Name is a word that seems to be obvious… However, sometimes, we think that we know but we don’t truly know. I will go back to this in the next session.

--

--

stev
0 Followers

Hi! I'm a software engineer and muslim wannabe. I share here my journey towards become that personn. Hope you'll enjoy and benefit from it.