Get More Done by Working Less: My Journey to a 300% Increase in Productivity.

Subhash Trivedi
2 min readSep 29, 2023

--

Do you have a big goal? Something so important that you’d do anything to achieve it? If you’re nodding along, you’re not alone. But here’s the thing, working hard isn’t the only way to reach your dreams. Let me share my story with you.

For seven years, I worked 16 hours a day, convinced that the more I worked, the faster my business would grow. I thought I was giving 300%, but I was wrong. I was paying a high price for my success — my happiness and freedom.

One day, I hit a breaking point. Mentally and physically exhausted, I knew something had to change. I challenged my beliefs and here’s what I discovered: I needed a new approach. I couldn’t sustain 16-hour workdays, but I still wanted great results.

So, I tried something different. I made a list of tasks and set a three-hour time limit. To my surprise, I found that many tasks were not as crucial as I thought. I was keeping busy but not necessarily moving closer to my goals.

The real eye-opener was when I realized I had to delegate or prioritize tasks if I couldn’t finish them in three hours. This forced me to focus on what truly mattered and use my skills where they made the most impact.

I call this approach the “300% Rule.” By working smarter for three hours a day, my productivity shot up by 300%. It wasn’t easy to break my old habits, but the results were worth it.

In just six months, I transformed my life. If you’re feeling overwhelmed and ready for a change, give it a try. I’m here to help and share my experiences. Leave a comment if you have any challenges, and I’ll respond with my thoughts and suggestions. Remember, you can achieve more by working less.

--

--