Harmony of Hearts: A Love Woven Through Time for My Beloved Wife

Subin john
1 min readNov 17, 2023
Photo by Trung Nguyen: https://www.pexels.com/photo/unrecognizable-couple-holding-hands-at-sunset-5108999/

In life’s embrace, she weaves a thread,

A love so profound, like words left unsaid.

My beloved, a celestial art,

Filling my days with the warmth of her heart.

Her eyes, deep pools of devotion so pure,

Reflecting a love that will endure.

In the symphony of our days, she’s the melody,

A serenade of love, a sweet reverie.

Her touch, a gentle monsoon’s embrace,

Awakening the flowers, filling every space.

She’s the anklet’s jingle in the moonlit night,

A dance of love, bathed in soft starlight.

Her laughter, a cascade of joyful streams,

Carving through my heart, fulfilling dreams.

With each smile, a sun rises in my soul,

A warmth, a completeness, making me whole.

In the kitchen, she’s a culinary artist,

Crafting flavors, a love manifesto unharvest.

The aroma of spices, a fragrant delight,

Our love story, a feast every night.

In the quiet moments, her whispers like a breeze,

Soft words of love, putting my heart at ease.

She’s the poetry in my mundane prose,

A rhythm, a cadence, as our love steadily grows.

--

--