Ode to My Beloved Wife: The Muse of My Heart

Subin john
1 min readNov 24, 2023

My Radiant Muse

Your love embraced me like the warming sun,

Profound devotion binding two as one.

My darling wife, my soul entwined with yours,

Filling my heart with joy behind closed doors.

Your smiling eyes like stars that sweetly shine,

Reflecting a love enduring over time.

In the song of life you are the melody,

Our passion like a heavenly symphony.

Your soothing touch chases all fears away,

With tender love replacing sorrow’s gray.

You are the chime of joy in darkest night,

Our dance of love transcending into light.

Like rainfall blessing barren desert earth,

Your devoted presence gives my life rebirth.

Each smile bestows on me amazing grace,

Illuminating with love my weary face.

In little things your caring heart’s displayed,

Undying commitment never once delayed.

You nourish me like spices flavor foods,

Our union now life’s greatest gift and boon.

In quiet moments your hand slips into mine,

With gentleness reassuring all is fine.

Most wondrous woman sent from above,

You show me daily treasure of your love.

--

--