HOW I BEAT PROCASTINATION?

Subramani Kumar
3 min readAug 7, 2022

--

Procrastination cannot be touch, smell, seen or heard but it can be felt that resist (stop) us and distract us from our goals.

Few months back, I always procrastinate my every task and being very less productive. At that time I noticed that what I was doing ?. Being lazy, less motivation, Without any goals, no meaning in life, and unhappy. Then one of my friends suggested me few tips and also a book “EAT THAT FROG “. That changed totally like upside and downside. You can check out my Book summary of that book.

Here is the few tips that I have followed to overcome procrastination:

Setting goals: Always set your goals that are in your control (realistic goal).

Ex: if your creating a habit of reading most of set a goal that I read 10 pages daily. This is the mistake we made. Just set your goal as I read 45–60 minutes a day. Be practical.

To do list : Write down your daily task and categorize them by most important thing to less important things . Try to complete the top listed task and follow up

You can check out my latest articles about “HOW TO BUILD A ULTIMATE PRODUCTIVITY SYSTEM” that help you better.

Use triggers : Most simple and very useful tip is gift your self. After complete a task gift your self sometimes. That boost (motivate) you to work for that and your work also getting done and also getting gifts is very interesting part gives you satisfied fell. And motivate to do more task for that gift at the end.

Ex : I plan to start going to gym but my friend Procrastination stop me from my goal. So set a gift if I would gone for gym for 90 days regular I will get that gift. This triggers (motivate) me very much to achieve that goal and also the gift.

Trick your brain : You can trick your brain by saying that I will work straight for 2hr for this task them it done you can have break. This way you can trick your brain. This tip well known as 30 minutes rule and also few other name. This also motivate you to do your task in focus.

Creating a habit : If your daily task that you need to do regularly don’t see that as a task. Masked that as a habit.

Ex: I create my reading habit like this, after I wake up after all my basic daily routine I use to read for 1 hrs. And before go bed I use to read for 1 hrs. So this like set your task before or after your daily routine . Like wide create a habit.

Always Taking the first step is the hardest part of doing something. After that you get into the flow of that work. If you throw a ball (step taken) it will automatically fall down by the help of gravity ( flow of the work).

Hope these tips will change your life. Keep chasing your goals, we only have limited time. Be happy.

If you want to read “Eat that frog “book.

Thanks for reading — Subramani K

You can also check out my Youtube channel and subscribe to it, it you want, to get more similar fresh content daily.

You can also follow me on social : Medium , Instagram , Twitter , and other social media link in Linktree to get more similar insight daily

--

--