Day 1 -Angular in 100$ in 100 Days Challenge

Sudip Chakraborty
2 min readApr 10, 2018

--

DAY COUNT : 01 ; BUDGET: 100$ ; BUDGET SPEND: 0$ ; TIME SPEND: 0 pomodoro spent(1 pamodoro = 25 minutes for me)

At the end of the first day the summary would be “THE UPCOMING JOURNEY WOULD BE TOUGH”.In order to reach the goal I need mainly two things a proper plan and a good instructor.But angular is one of the complicated thing.Planning is difficult.

Previous Experience :- Whenever I have come across such tough situation I often see a simple thing in common. The most complicated tasks is the result of a complicated idea which starts from a person who tries to solve a simple problem.Then the itterations after itterations , improvements after improvements makes it a complicated task.

I feel the need to know why it is built at first? “ The original goal was not to build a framework,the original goal was to allow people to add little more interactivity one would normally had to do ”- Misko Hevery,Founder Of Angular.

Finding why it is built atfirst is helpful to properly focuses on the parts — Modules , Components , Directives , Service ,Routing that is important.I added routing because in one blog I have read that for the routing module only they shift from angular-2 to angular-4.

Finding a good instructor ? Believe it or not finding a good instructor is the toughest task in learning any subject.My primary goal of the day remaining is to choose a good instructor because he/she would define the basic path of my journey, after searching a lot and going through many instructor’s introductory speech -in the evening I setteled to Todd Motto , Google Developer Expert for Angular.

The Course costs more than my spending limit ? After talking through email for some time he decided to give his course Angular Kickstart Package at $99.50 instead of $199.That was a success for me in one way but in other way it is of great risk though they offer 100% money back guarantee.Now I have .50 cents and 99 days left in my budget .

Start of the course : — The first video of angular-fundementals is awsome.And mostly I find him talking the same things that I have learned all my day long.So it’s kind of relief that my futere days would contain less research.Though after that I have face a challenge to install starter file using yarn package manger (which I don’t know about).The community in the slack channel is supportive and the creator of the course is very active.I have not yet able to solve the issue I try to solve the issue on my own without the help of Todd Motto,it would help me to be a better developer in the future.

--

--