What is HUMSS?

SulitSalazarRoselyn
2 min readDec 10, 2020

--

HUMSS or The Humanities and Social Sciences strand is one of the academic tracks of senior high school in the Philippines. This strand focuses on the study of human behavior and societal changes, and analysis of arts, culture, literature, and politics. It involves political science, anthropology, linguistics, psychology, and communication.

What is the benefits of Humss Strand?

The HUMSS strand revolves around improving the students reading, writing and one of the benefit of this is your speaking skills will enhance and your it will help you to boost your confidence. People choose this strand because they are aspiring member of the society that will help their fellow.

Possible Careers

  • anthropologist
  • archaeologist
  • archivist
  • biologist
  • college professor
  • cultural resource management
  • editor
  • lawyer
  • museum curator
  • paleontologist
  • park ranger
  • research scientist
  • teacher
  • technical writer

Why I choose HUMSS?

Choosing the right strand is not just about making new friends and discovering new things related to a subject . More important, it is about envisioning your dream job and career path.I choose HUMSS because in HUMSS,I know it can helps me a lot to understand others through their languages, histories, culture and I want also to build skills in writing and critical reading .I can be the best, it can improve my skills and what i love to do , i want to be a teacher that will help other people soon since I was in elementary, I already told myself that I’m going to be a teacher someday because I want to share my knowledge to students as much as possible I want to speak out , I want to be involved in the different discussion about other things and I want to learn a lot and HUMSS will be right position to achieve these things.

Choose HUMSS!

--

--