Why oh why

…don’t they know?

Tim Sullivan
2 min readJun 1, 2024
Image by author

Yesterday I took a trip down memory lane on my very own YouTube channel. (I have three; this journey happened on my oldest “Timothy Sullivan” channel.)

It made me a tad homesick and nostalgic for my former home in Hawaii.

Don’t get me wrong — so glad we moved to Japan six years ago. It felt right then and still does. I absolutely love it here.

That’s saying a lot considering that we lived in Hawaii for a dozen years and still love that place.What I miss most about Hawaii is hanging and playing music with these guys, talented friends, and kind and patient mentors.

Sadly, our beloved drummer, Larry Duoos, is no longer with us.

Image by author

Such a lovely human being and great drummer to boot; I am proud to have known him.

Much gratitude to all these guys; I’m so thankful we captured this precious moment. Four old dudes just jamming and having fun, warts and all.

© Tim Sullivan

--

--

Tim Sullivan

Cross-cultural curmudgeon and bull in a ramen shop. I write about my adventures, failures, and lessons learned during my long, bumpy love affair with Japan.