Positive Reflection

Sultan Ahmad
2 min readOct 10, 2021

--

Amal fellowship journey is one of the most beautiful parts of my life. If I look back to my beautiful journey, there were many moments that I could say were the best moment of fellowship. But I would like to mention one moment that impacted me the most. In one of the sessions, when the Edhi Sahab video was shared, I felt a different experience. I just knew the name of Edhi Sahab before and about his foundation. After watching the video, I came to know how passionate he was and how he thought about the poor people around him. That video changed many things in my life.

This incident had a strong impact on my life because I was the type of person who never got involved in any of the charity work. After that, when I collected funds for Edhi Foundation, I felt an internal peace in this activity. I realized that there are a lot of people around us who need our help. You cannot only help them with money but also with your skills too. If you are good at any skill, teach the skill who needs this service without any fee. You can make a difference in society with a tiny skill that you have. I think that I have found my vocation of life that is “Happiness is in helping others”.

It is due to the positive energy that people have around me. I was imagining that the video was so powerful and full of energy, Edhi Sahab by himself would be the personality that was full of positive energy. I loved the way how he helped poor people regardless of his life comfort. I wish I could meet him personally.

If I looked back, whatever I did, I always thought for myself and prioritized my benefits. But now, I always think about how my actions can help someone else. How can I make some difference in society by helping others? It is a blessing that you are alive and still you are not doing anything for others. So that is how things changed in my life. More power to Amal Academy.

--

--