The Majestic Sky and its Reflections on Your Life

Let’s explore its beauty and hidden message.

Umme Salma
3 min readJun 13, 2022
Image by Filipe Gomes on pexel

The beauty of the sky draws me to it again and again.

My heart fills with gratitude when I look at the sky above me.

The sky is our roof beautifully adorned by the Almighty, and the earth is our bed for the entire creation as home and shelter.

God sends water and sunlight from the sky as rain and heat as a provision so we can produce food.

I observe how the clouds constantly move and change their patterns with different shapes.

You will not find any rift in the majestic creation but find peace and comfort looking at the sky and getting lost in its beauty.

Have you ever wondered about seeing the ever-changing color of the sky? Imagine the atmosphere in the early morning or dawn; how refreshing and soothing the color of the blue sky is then. Or how a cloudy sky glooms your mood. Sometimes, during the dusk, how red the western sky happens to be. Doesn’t it remind the day of judgment?

I often look at the sky and whisper to Almighty God.

A few years back, I looked at the sky and asked almighty with gratitude, and enthusiasm, “ O My Lord, who is there for me in this world? Have I met him yet? Is he from the earth, or is he in the heaven whom I will meet after I depart from earth? Certainty, there is someone for me, but who is he?.”

Miraculously, a few months later, I meet my soul mate, who is destined for me.

Whenever no one understands me, whenever I do not feel like sharing my sufferings or any matter with anyone, I feel like sharing it only with the Almighty in two ways; prayer and whispering with the Almighty seeing the sky.

Have you ever done it?

You will not have to wait for only holidays and vacations to experience the beauty of nature.

Sometimes, look above and see the sky mindfully.

You will surely be enthralled, and don’t forget to whisper with the Almighty.

I would love to mention a beautiful haiku by one of my favorite writers, Victoria Gregg titled Spiritual Sky.

Heaven changing hues

God’s vast paintbrush tints the sky

Peace colors the night

Whenever I see a colorful sky, I am reminded that God is omnipresent and is always watching over us.

Your fellow writer,

Umme Salma

❤️❤️🤗

--

--