Men Can Cry Too!

I am a man that loves to cry.

Shane Berry
2 min readMar 7, 2024

Why does crying often seen as a sign of weakness or vulnerability?

“Look asshole, men can cry too!”

Something I had to explain to my brother countless of time.

In reality, it is a natural and beneficial emotional response. When I cry, I know my body releases stress hormones and toxins, providing a physical and emotional release.

Which is something men needs!

My face would look like Niagra Falls. Subsequently, it was something I needed after finding out they cancel Barney which is still my favorite tv show to this day.

I'm desperate for a new season!

  • Crying for me, acts as a cathartic process, allowing us to let go of pent-up emotions and find relief.
  • Moreover, crying is a way for our body to communicate our emotional state and seek support from others.

Crying also has a positive impact on our mood and mental well-being. The act of shedding tears triggers the release of endorphins, which are mood-enhancing hormones that can.

alleviate stress,

reduce pain,

and promote a sense of calmness.

So, the next time you feel the urge to cry, embrace it as a natural and healthy response that can bring you emotional release and overall well-being.

--

--