Making My Own Sunshine

Randomly Me
2 min readMay 1, 2017

--

We haven’t seen the sun in almost a week. I find, when the world is gray, the best thing I can do is get out of my head and back into nature.

Here, in no particular order, are some of the shots I took in the lulls between downpours…

Bee, bottom right. I never claimed to be a photographer.
The last forsythia bloom.
Fantastic fungi.
North side.
It’s possible I’m partial to purple flowers.
The sign actually says welcome, but I think the bed looks prettier from the back side.
I was a little worried about this guy….he hung around by the porch for several hours.

So much beauty out there. Sometimes it’s up to us to go find it. Unless, of course, we prefer the gloom.

I lied. Five minutes after I started this, the sun peaked out from behind the clouds. I stood in the window, transfixed, letting the warm light shine in my face. It was glorious while it lasted.

--

--

Randomly Me

When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be. ~Lao Tzu