Other ways of saying “You’re welcome”

Anocha
2 min readDec 9, 2023

--

Photo by Christina @ wocintechchat.com on Unsplash

Do you know what is the most common response to “Thank you” ?
You’re welcome.” is the most how people reply most of the time.

The objective of this post is to share the alternative ways to reply when people say “Thank you” to you and avoid overused “You’re welcome” word in your daily life.

Let’s review both casual and formal ways to answer Thank you!

Casual

1. Certainly / Of course!

2. Sure! / Sure thing!

3. The pleasure is mine! > My pleasure! > Pleasure

4. No problem.

5. No worries.

6. That’s alright!

7. That’s okay.

8. That’s fine.

9. Happy to help!

10. I know you’d do the same for me!

11. It was the least I could do!

12. Don’t mention it!

13. Anytime!

14. It was nothing!

Formal

1. You’re very welcome!

2. You’re most welcome!

3. I’m happy to help!

4. I’m so glad it was helpful!

5. Glad I could help.

6. It’s my honor!

7. Not at all

By practicing and using in daily life, I’m sure this will help you to have more fancy words to respond in different ways when people thank you in the next time.

Tip: You may not remember these if you don’t try to use them in your daily conversation.

Feel free to comment or feedback me. I’d love to hear from you so, I can improve my writing skills and share more effective contents constantly for you. : )

Have a great day!

--

--

Anocha
0 Followers

A self-learning person , enjoy reading self-improvment books. INFJ , Thrill to learn new things especially in Data!