Plant vs Undead — Farm mode 2.0

SuperJunior Dev
6 min readAug 29, 2021

--

I am a player of this game. It is really interesting not only because of the gameplay but also because we can earn money from it.

This is the FARM of the game.

Above is image of the FARM V2.0 of it. We can plant “sunflower mama” or “saplings” in the free land and get reward after certain time. (Sunflower Mama can be harvested after 6 days, saplings can be harvest after 3 days).

There are two types of token used in this game: PVU and LE.

We must prepare input money in PVU coin, at least 5PVUs. And then convert it to LE. 1PVU will be converted to 70LE.

LE is the in-game token. Saplings and sunflower mama will produce LE. Daily reward is also LE (and now daily reward included a Sunbox too)

1 Sapling will produce 250LE after 3days.

You can see: it produce 250LE after 72hrs (3days).

1 Sunflower Mama will produce 850LE after 6 days.

We will get 850LE after 144hrs

One sapling or sunflower mama will need to be watered twice a day. We can water the plant if the water count to zero. (In images above, the water count is 2).

Shops in Farm 2.0

We must buy WATER to do daily quest and to water your own plants. We also must buy pots to place plant inside. Here is price of those things:

PlantvsUndead: tools in shop

As you can see. Price of items are in LE. 1 small post will cost you 50LE. See image above.

Second tab of the shop will be like this:

Saplings and Mama and Sun box

You can buy Sapling/Mama to plant. I mentioned above already.

About sunbox, you can buy it with 100LE. When open it, you will have chance to get big prize or small prize. Depend on your luck.

Sunbox prizes

If you get a seed after open it. Oh, you are damn lucky. It cost 100PVU. Today (29–08–2021) 1PVU = 22.09USD :D Correct me if I’m wrong.

Personally I started playing this game since Aug 21 (8 days ago). Here is how I start with it:

  • Install Metamask extension in Google Chrome and then create a wallet address. Remember to store the “12 words” in a secure place.
  • In my Binance account, I did buy 80USD of the coin BNB when the price of PVU was only 15$
  • Transferred all the BNB above to Metamask wallet
  • Go to pancakeswap to convert those BNB to PVU. At the time, the PVU price was only 15$. So I adjust the amount of BNB so that it result 5PVU. The leftover will be used as Gas Fee later on.
  • In game, I converted 5PVU to 350LE (1pvu = 70LE), then buy one Sunflower Mama (200LE) + 1small pot (50LE) + water (50LE) + Scarecrow (20LE) = 320LE => I still had 30LE in wallet.
When convert PVU to LE, the rate is 1:70 only.
  • I claimed the free land. Plant the sunflower mama and water it 2 times. Then I do daily quest: water 15 trees of neighbors. And luckily I got free sapling while watering. After watering 15times, I got daily quest reward: 50LE => Total 80LE in wallet now.
Claim free land, later we can plant on it
  • I buy one more pot (50LE) and plant the bonus sapling (mentioned above). And then water it 2times. End of Day1, I have 30LE in wallet and one Sunflower Mama + one Sapling in progress.
  • Day 2 I login and do daily quest, luckier than ever, I got 3 saplings after watering neighbor’s trees 15 times. End of the daily quest. I got 50LE => Now have total 30 + 50 = 80LE. Buy one more pot (50LE) and plant one sapling and water it.
    Now at the end of day2, I have 30LE in wallet and 1 mama + 2 saplings in progress + 2 saplings in bag.
    Day3, I have no luck when watering neighbor’s trees. Just complete dailyquest and got 50LE => I plant the remaining 1 saplings in bag.
    … so on blah.
  • After day3 I can harvest the first saplings (coz its lifespan is 3days).

The target is to have 1 sunflower mama + 5 saplings. If one is harvested, re-plant another one.

After 7 days (it was yesterday — 28/08/2021) I have a full garden and 1400LE in wallet. It means I can withdraw those 1400LE to get 14PVU. At this time 1pvu = 22$.

When convert LE -> PVU, the rate is 100:1

Maybe I was talking too much, here is recap:

From 80$ initial investment, after 6 days, I have a full garden and 14PVU ( = 14 x 22 = 308$). You see, the full garden will also produce LE and then use that LE to re-invest, surely after 6more days I will get ~308$ if PVU price not decrease… What a good deal.

Currently daily quest will not drop saplings like 1 week ago. Instead it will bonus a sunbox. Still ok. The game is still in Beta, so it will sometime be under maintenance.

One more feature of Farm2.0 is leader board, still under development:

Beside Farm2.0, PlantvsUndead still have plan for PVP , PVE mode, just like other games :D Stay tuned.

NOTE 1: during the progress, we can see a crow in the farm. It will slowdown the time counter which results late harvest. So frequently login to the game to check, and if you see a crow, use one scarecrow to kill it.

Plant vs Undead: a cute crwo

Note 2: Since now the server is still weak, it cannot let all players play in the same times. So it split players into BATCHes. Usually 3 batches. Each batch will be granted to certain time. For example:

This means: If you are in List1 (batch 1), you can login to the Farm2.0 from 1:40:00 -> 2:39:59, after that time, you must wait until 4:40. And so on.

Note 3: One device can be associated with ONE PlantVsUndead ACCOUNT ONLY. Otherwise you may be banned.

One IP address can have maximum 2 accounts only. If 3rd account uses this IP address, all 3 accounts will be banned.

Lets join it and enjoy the game.

--

--