What Are You Thankful For?

In the Universe so vast How vast is your world

Scribbles
3 min readJul 11, 2024

Right from the first morning breath and birds chirping in the shining sun till the last cup of coffee in your bed tucked in with your family. From the day of your first cry and feeling the warmth of your mother’s skin till today, what are you thankful for? Does that make you feel better?

It makes me for sure!

Life is not fair. Life is not smooth. Life is not always sweet and smiley but yes it’s worth it. Life is what I am thankful for. There’s no one on earth who has had a life with No problems or dissatisfactions. As we say in hindi “Ye Dil Maange More.” However much we are blessed with, we wish for a little more. But are we equally thankful enough?

Photo by ArtHouse Studio

I am thankful for life.

I am thankful for my parents, for what ever they did must have been the best they knew they could for me. I am thankful for my siblings for being there in my life, always.
I am thankful for my friends who have always been a guest appearance in my life for some or the other reason but I’m sure I must have gained something from each one of them.
I am thankful for my husband who gave me wings and stands by me when I am at my worst,my pillar of strenth.
I am thankful for my child, my heart and soul who has taught me to love unconditionally.
I am thankful for the ladder God put in my life to slowly keep stepping up.
I am thankful to be waking up healthy each morning to a family that stays together in all goods and odds.
I am thankful to Mother Nature for letting me use her resources to thrive and grow .
I am thankful for my hardships that have brought out the best of me and made me realize my strength.
I am thankful to my struggles and challenges that let me enjoy the sweet taste of success later.

As we all have sung this some time in our lives,
Thank You God for the World so sweet
Thankyou God for the food we eat
Thankyou God for the lessons we learn
Thankyou God for the birds that sing
Thankyou God for everything


Once we start counting our blessings, we never feel lacking. Gratefulness not only instills peace in us but also makes us a better human and improves the aura around us. It helps us keep away from negativities and feelings of jealousy and we make better decisions.

“Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.” Robert Brault.

We may not be the best at everything we do but we keep learning and growing each day. Each person in our lives has a role to play. They teach you What to do and What not to do and learning What not to do is more important. Once you have gratitude you enjoy life to the fullest, you cherish each day, each moment that can make you smile however small the reason is.

I would never forget the day my younger sibling and my child took their first steps and dressed for their first day to school. I would never forget the day my parents agreed to and accepted my life partner. I would never forget the day we made our own home, bought our first vehicle. I would never forget the day my girl cooked her first messy meal for me and brought me a rose on a Rose Day.

We all have so much to look back at and smile in tears. We all have so much to be thankful for!

I am thankful. And I am sorry from deep within for having hurt anyone I must have, unconsciously or deliberately out of an emotion. I am and will keep trying to be a better human on earth.

--

--

Scribbles

Doctor turned businesswoman turned work from home mom cum home maker. Living and sharing life experiences. Learning each day.