Building React Native app for Android & iOS : Native Starter Pro

Supriya Kalghatgi
2 min readJan 28, 2016

--

Writing a cross-platform app is usually a pain. React Native solves this hassle. I bought Native Starter Pro to get started, the so called Bootstrap of React Native and here are my thoughts after the usage of it.

I downloaded the Native Starter Kit and observed the steps as referred to within the documentation to install the package and observed no troubles whilst putting in. Set up is smooth and simple.

Building the Kit:

  • I build the Kit successfully for iOS using Xcode by following the documentation.
  • Building the Kit was successful for Android using Android emulator by following the documentation.

The Native Starter Pro theme is simple and nice by interface as well as by its code. The theme has basic features which acts as a base, building any Android/iOS app. It includes pages such as:

  • SignUp, Login, Logout
  • Dashboard with Side Menu Panel
  • Mail features
  • Settings page to control the access permissions
  • Simple Form page with few UI elements
  • List of commonly used icons.

This theme also comes up with Footer that includes Calendar, Charts, Contacts, To-do Tasks.

Further to build my own app, I followed the documentation and found my code up and running. The documentation as well as code is crisp, clear and validated which helped me achieve my task.

Since I am a new developer in Android/iOS, I believe this theme suits well for any new developer to build their own Android/iOS apps.

I am waiting to find more and more features with the updated version of Native Starter Pro.

--

--