Magic Focus šŸ§˜ā€ā™‚ļø

The amazing Jen
ILLUMINATION
Published in
5 min readOct 7, 2023
With this music, iā€™m writing my stories.

I discovered this secret for myself when I was at school. I didnā€™t use it much then. Applied my focus to my grades. Especially when I forgot to prepare for the lesson, I had exactly 5 minutes ā€” during this time my focus was in one direction, thanks to this ā€” everyone thought that I had worked very hard at home šŸ˜…

Today, I began to notice how many factors really distract us from what is important in life. Yes, I agree that with the development of technology, life improves. But, with the help of various programs, we are lured into traps. For example, Instagram, I personally can only go there to check something, thinking that I will spend 5 minutes there. But no, Iā€™m there for more than 5 minutes, because every person there has something to say and wants to listen to every thought. We are made dependent on the TV, which we turn on as soon as we get home after work. They sell a lot of things in stores, convincing us that we need to buy them. Every thought is imposed on us from the outside, we stop discerning where our true desires are and where we have simply picked up someone elseā€™s. This is where depression appears because you follow other peopleā€™s desires. I had this problem, and when I pulled away from everything, I heard myself. This was important. Hear the voice inside us. After all, this is how God communicates with us. Meanwhile, thanks to social networks, TV, etc. we forget about our health. But Iā€™ll talk about health in the next article, and now about Focus.

Photo by Aron Visuals on Usplash

What do I mean by this? When we focus on several things at once, we donā€™t go deeper into the process. We make a lot of mistakes. We donā€™t get what we want so muchā€¦ and we buy what we donā€™t need. Hoping to find joy for a long time, but buying something we donā€™t need, we settle for the day and go back to the store.

Focus in work. I remember when I had 20 responsibilities a day. Where I concentrated well, everything worked out for me. And where the focus was on several things at once, there were problems.

At work, we are required to multitask in order to save money. After all, you need to hire 10 employees and pay each person 2000 ā‚¬ ā€” itā€™s not profitable. But finding one multitasking employee and paying the same amount is very profitable. Additionally, scolding for mistakes and feeling in power.

My experience. And so I did a study, when Iā€™m doing one thing, I canā€™t quickly switch to something else. If someone distracts me from what I am doing, they will receive my irritation and aggression. This is a normal reaction of every person, because when we are distracted, we lose focus and it is not easy to regain this focus.

Photo by David Travis on Unsplash

Focus on desires. I tested this on myself. 2 years ago I moved in with relatives for a while to find a rented apartment in the place where they live. At first I was very relaxed, because we were having a very good time together and I didnā€™t want to leave them quickly. And then 5 months pass, conflicts begin and relatives ask me to move. Here I was confused, because they said stay as long as you need. I went to Ebay to look for an apartment for myself. A month has passed, I am relaxed in the hope that they have forgotten about my move. In the room where I was, my aunt came in and asked: how are you looking around the apartment? Have you found something yet? It was a shame, because I wasnā€™t really looking for an apartment.
And so the next day, I took up this matter. My focus switched to that apartment, which is not expensive and for one person. On the first day, I didnā€™t find anything suitable for me. I woke up the next morning, opened Ebay and my apartment appeared, where I then signed the rental documents and gave a deposit for the apartment.

This isnā€™t just one my story, where with the help of focus and concentration on one thing, I achieved success. And where there were a lot of unnecessary thoughts in my head, I got lost and didnā€™t understand the material. God hears every desire, but does not help because our desires constantly alternate. For example, today I want a Mercedes, and tomorrow I want to have a big jeep.

Photo by Devin Avery on Unsplash

Itā€™s like reading a book when your focus is on the text to get information. If there are a lot of worries in our heads, thoughts about work, family, neighbors, then when reading a book, we will not be able to understand the meaning and remove useful information. This happened to me as a child, I read it, but I didnā€™t understand what the author was writing about. Because I thought how nice it was outsideā€¦ I wish I could go for a walk.

Why some earn millions (1%), while others donā€™t have enough to live on (56%)?

Because millionaires donā€™t have time for Instagram, Facebook, all social networks. They donā€™t have time to spend their evenings watching games or watching TV. Often such people donā€™t buy expensive things, so as not to attract unnecessary attention to themselves. They have time for their family, health, business and personal growth. Knowledge is gained from old books, because in the past people passed on knowledge through books.

Another area of people focus on lust, shopping, social networks, watching how friends and neighbors live. Thus, losing all benefits.

Focus, discipline and unwavering self-belief are the true road to success.

I recommend that you try to focus on one thing, to devote most of your energy in one direction. And give time to implement your plan, go towards your goal step by step. Look at your results and compare what is better when we are multitasking or when we focus on one thing.

Iā€™ll be glad if my experience and my recommendation will help you change your life for the better.

Dear subscribers, I wish you health and all the best. šŸ™Œ

Subscribe, give a round of applause, write in the comments ā€” I reciprocate. šŸ¤

--

--