Gokarna-A heaven of sorts

Surabhi Keerthi
2 min readMay 13, 2020

--

(This article is an extract from my blog. Please do visit my blog Ftrouble for more travel stories, travel itineraries and facts. You can also get in touch with me at : surabhikeerthi@gmail.com)

The one place I have gone 3 times to and I do not think I will get bored of it anytime soon is Gokarna. Some sort of a newly found hub for Hippies from all across and beach lovers. It is a Hindu pilgrimage center but these spiritual souls are not restricted just to devotion. The calm beaches transform into a an amazing nightlife you cannot resist. If you have music to play and some stuff to score, Gokarna will take care of the rest.

Gokarna suddenly became the place Hippies wanted to settle for a while because of its simple beaches and how perfectly it is secluded. Another reason for Gokarna being newly recognized as a Hippie’s paradise is because Goa is very commercialized and flooded with people all times of the year. If you have music to play and some stuff to score, Gokarna will take care of the rest. The calm beaches transform into a an amazing nightlife you cannot resist.

If you wish to know more about every beach in Gokarna, the stays, the food, the party scene and places to visit in and around Gokarna, I have a dedicated blog post for it. You can visit the page on my blog through here : Gokarna Blog Post — Ftrouble.

--

--

Surabhi Keerthi

A digital nomad aspirant, I’m presenting my travel stories in the best way I can. Enjoy the space as much as I love to create it. (My blog : Ftrouble.com)