Susan Christiana
2 min readOct 21, 2016

--

This is the reason I gave up Facebook. I had to prove I could give it up, I miss it . I felt addicted, it controlled me . I hated that. And I was taking precious time away from my love. He deserved more. More of me.

A few days ago my son asked me to post something he felt very close to his heart, I obliged .

BECAUSE -

Because this was very close to my heart. I haven’t looked back, I hope that it did what it was intended to do. I felt it would take an iota of pain away from two little boys I cared about .

These young little men lost their mother in a tragic fire , she was an amazing person . Smart and caring and more than beautiful. And in her late 30's. She left behind not only her beautiful children , she also left behind a team of field hockey young ladies ( besides her close family )they held homage to her on their school field . All winter sports teams surrounded this State Champion football field holding hands , heads bended, and prayers offered .

ELLEN WOULD FEEL HUMBLED !

Yes, Ellen was amazing, she was front page news three days because of her giving ways. Because of her love shared with so many others .

My son showed me the power of FB. It can be rewarding , he said it is working a bit of miracles for Henry and Owen. I pray it continues.

So long Ellen , we love you!🌹

Todd Brison thank you for an opportunity to express my thoughts.

--

--

Susan Christiana

I read and clap voraciously. I appreciate you being here .