Who Says Nice Things to You?

Suzanne Casamento
1 min readJan 13, 2023

--

Yesterday, I asked if there’s something you’ve done every day for 1,000 days and Carol Jersey Strong wrote, “Drank coffee and told a kitty that they were the bestest, fluffiest, fuzziest, silliest, most wubby cat in the world!”

My first thought was “what a lucky cat!” I imagined what it would be like if every day, someone told me I was the bestest, fluffiest, silliest, most wubby girl in the world. Then I thought that I don’t need someone else to do that, because I tell myself.

Every morning, I look in the mirror and say, “Hi Suzie! I love you so much! You’re the best.” And I’m happy to report that I mean it. Years ago, I would not have been able to speak so kindly to myself, nor would I have wanted to.

So, the question is, who says nice things to you? Do you say them to yourself? Or does your cat talk back?

xoxo,
Suzanne

--

--

Suzanne Casamento

Author of FINGERPRINTS and CHOOSING TALLY. Asks a question every day. How will you answer? https://www.suzannecasamento.com/