Song/Poem of the Day — Landslide

Suzanne Mondoux
2 min readJun 9, 2020
Photo source: emma-yFO2c3wesU8-unsplash

Landslide

I hold myself in the vision of where I’ll land
I listen to the rustling of the trees for what I want to learn
So fast this life from years to years
How is it we live day to day instead
My finest hour was the landslide of what was said and done

So fine this moment to so love you
All came crumbling down on you and me
It was a very fine day
All light soaked in sorrow and doubt
Our landslide moment to me and you
Hmm, so grand this day, never to forget

Are you ready to cease all sleep and dig our bodies out of this mess
This is no party, this is shaking it up instead to rise out of our ashes
Hmm, so grand this landslide moment of our life
Hmm, Whoa, Whoa, Hmm
Reach high, scratch your way out, do what you must

Keep that fire in your gut, seek for no freedom
This is a tricky place we find you and me
Buried deep beneath the rubble of painful words
So we cried, so what, what a moment
Hmm, so grand our landslide, Hmm, Whoa

--

--