My experience with PolicyX.Com- Why I will choose it again?

Sanjay Verma
3 min readFeb 28, 2020

In December 2019, my sister was diagnosed with brain cysts and was operated by the best surgeons in Delhi-NCR. She is fine now but the cost of operation drilled a hole in our savings. After looking at her long road to recovery and future healthcare expenses, I decided to buy health insurance for my family. I spoke to various insurance providers but somehow, their customer care executives were unable to convince me on their terms.

One fine day, my closest friend asked me to look into PolicyX.com. Recently, he had purchased health insurance from the company and was satisfied with their services. I decided to make a judgement call and spoke to the team of PolicyX.com. They handled all my queries like a champ and gave me an in-depth knowledge of different insurance providers in the market. After fulfilling all the requirements, I decided to buy health insurance from the company.

You hear so many incidences where people are scammed by fake providers in the insurance market. It is not something that I would like to see in the future. So, I decided to pen down my thoughts and share my experience of dealing with PolicyX.com. I have listed out a few factors which helped me to trust the company.

  1. Helps in decision making- Though insurance policy is a saviour, it is not perfect. There is always a list of risks and inclusions/exclusions attached to it. In my case, I had to go through the list of diseases which are covered/excluded by the policy. Apart from this, the amount of coverage under hospitalization expenses was my priority as well. Based on both the parameters, I had to choose the policy. The team and expertise offered by PolicyX.com were helpful in this decision making.
  2. Licensed insurance web aggregator: Every insurance provider needs a license by IRDA to operate in the market. To avoid being a victim of the scam, I checked the PolicyX.com license number. It is IRDA/WBA17/14 for your reference.
  3. Compare even among the best and decide: Deep research is not my strong suit. Luckily, PolicyX.com was happy to do it for me. It only asked me to enter the basic details of my insurance policy requirement. Then the results displayed lists of all the kinds of policies offered by insurance companies associated with the web aggregator. This means, for my search and interest, I got 24 different policies on one single page and at one single click. I selected the one from the lot which suited my needs.
  4. Minimal documentation: During my childhood days, my father bought a policy for me on my birthday. He had to undergo a long list of documentation and I can never forget the efforts he made to keep those documents safe. When I spoke to PolicyX.com customer care executive, I was happy to know that I don’t have to go through the same burden because of minimal documentation.
  5. Even reviews are a fan of PolicyX.com- If you glance through the reviews mentioned on MouthShut or Google, they will support that PolicyX.com is a reliable insurance provider. It is always good to be on the side of the party which is backed and loved by several individuals.

I’m not a person who occasionally writes reviews about the companies. But I feel that I have done justice to my objective- share my experience and the truth about partnering up with PolicyX.com. Consider this write-up as friendly advice and secure your family with the trusted provider. I would hate to see you commit the same mistakes that I did and burn up your savings.

--

--