The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo: The Life of a Hollywood Icon

Author: Taylor Jenkins Reid

Swati Tanu
2 min readJun 27, 2024
The picture of the ebook.
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

“People think that intimacy is about sex. But intimacy is about truth. When you realize you can tell someone your truth when you can show yourself to them when you stand in front of them bare and their response is ‘you’re safe with me’- that’s intimacy.”

Utter brilliance!!! The hype is worth it guys. One of my friends quoted it as a ‘TREASURE’, and I kid you not she is goddamn right!

The picture of the book.
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

The only part I regretted is pushing this book away for months and not picking it up sooner. I am guilty of judging it by its title. I guess because I thought it to be some fluffy, gossipy romance set in the golden Hollywood era. But, no, it was way too different! I found it almost unbelievable to think of Evelyn Hugo as a real person while I was reading, it’s that good.

Evelyn Hugo, you beautiful complex queen!
What a wild ride!

A very wonderful, mesmerizing, complicated, stunning, beautiful book.

And guys let us take a moment of silence to appreciate this absolutely-beautiful-lovely-stunning cover?! It’s breathtakingly gorgeous.

Oh btw, by that twist at the end, I did not see that coming! Okay, I will stop now. :|

You might like to check out more similar books here.

--

--

Swati Tanu

Author, book enthusiast and coder. Sharing captivating reads and insightful reviews. Instagram: @tanunest