What is Capstone?

Sydney Kunz
1 min readSep 1, 2022

--

Hi, I’m Sydney! I am a fourth-year graphic design major at Maryville University in St. Louis. It is the start of my final year as a student, and that is simultaneously exciting and extremely daunting.

This semester is a huge one; I will be completing my capstone project! I’ve been thinking about this course since I came to campus almost four years ago, so it’s crazy that it is finally here. I remember seeing the 2019 Senior Show and already being excited about the opportunity to work on such a large-scale project.

For me, capstone is a culmination of all the classes and projects I’ve done so far. I can choose any topic I’d like to tackle, so I am having fun with the ideation process. Capstone will be the largest project of my college career, but it will also be one of the most exciting and fun projects as well. This will be a challenging semester, but I am ready to roll with the punches and develop a product I am proud of.

Follow along on my capstone journey!

--

--

Sydney Kunz

Fourth-year graphic design student in St. Louis, Missouri