I Started a YouTube Channel with NO Experience Three Weeks Ago & I am already OVER 130,000 Views

Sydney Rose
2 min readApr 15, 2024
Photo by Christian Wiediger on Unsplash

I literally had no idea I would actually have views! Here are somethings that helped rack up the views.

Honestly, I thought that my YouTube experience was going to flop right away. No views, no subscribers and I’d be scratching my head saying “How does this even work? Or does it actually?” The answer to that question is yes, you just need to use your prior knowledge of social media platforms particulary Tik Tok to help you get going.

Using Shorts is a MUST

Shorts make up a ton of my views and subscribers. It’s also honestly one of the best ways to dip your toes into becoming a Youtube creator and seeing if you like it. If you’re good at Tik Tok you’ll most likely be equally as great on YouTube Shorts.

Some takeaways I learned from Shorts So Far:

  1. Use some of the trending sounds or even trends going on but tailor it to you
  2. Pick a specific niche – if you don’t, your subscribers will get confused and you will steer away potential news ones.
  3. Consistency is key but so is quality – If you make a ton of YouTube videos but they…

--

--

Sydney Rose

I'm a chronically ill person passionate about freelancing & AI-driven businesses. My aim is to inspire others to pursue their dreams despite their circumstances