5 Random Acts of Kindness

Syed Ali Ikram
2 min readDec 8, 2016

--

http://www.ripplestrategies.com/wp-content/uploads/kindness.jpg

Kindness is a habit, a quality and a skill. Most of us, possess this quality by born and most us don’t. But, we don’t need to worry about that as there is nothing in this world that cannot be achieved or can be accomplished. We can develop this generous habit by just doing small acts of kindness. These small acts might look very small but they do leave a big impact on others.

I would love to share my experience of doing 5 random acts of kindness and their impact as a result. These are:

  1. I cleaned my room without even told by my Mom.
  2. I help my juniors by telling them about studies, activities and future of engineering while guiding them and motivating them at the same time.
  3. I met with old teacher who taught me during my school days and told him about my current progress.
  4. I hold the door open for a stranger.
  5. I passed an unexpected smile to a stranger on road while I was driving.

After reading these 5 acts, you might wonder about how small these acts are but in actual, they do leave a big impact on others. It worked in my case and will definitely work in your case as well.

Well, these 5 random acts of kindness really impact great on other in my case as I received generous compliments from others. They passed smile and appreciated me for these acts. Most of all, I got an internal satisfaction of doing something great. I can surely say now that kindness really leaves a big impact on others as I found that:

“Kindness inspires kindness

http://www.guelphcf.ca/Portals/0/siteassets/documents/Kindness%20Inspires%20Kindness%20low%20res.jpg

So, the main takeaway here is that we should start practicing small acts of kindness to develop this generous habit of kindness and to live a life full of happiness.

Found this post useful? Kindly tap the ❤ button below! Thank You!

May GOD be with you all.

Regards:
Syed Ali
syedali.ikram999@gmail.com

--

--

Syed Ali Ikram

Seeing life from different angles | Passionate, Adaptable | Like fast cars, movies, Cricket & football | There is no substitute.