From F to T

dania
2 min readJun 28, 2024

--

picture from Pinterest

I love reading about mbti (even though I'm just curious about my mbti) it feels like there are interesting things about human behavior.

I used to be a person who used feelings everyday. It was very difficult. It wasn't me who fought, but because I was their leader I was so scared. I cried, I was upset, I was sad about arguments that I didn't start. Feelings really weigh on your life.

Now I'm a person who uses my mind a lot. Many things are disappointing if I continue to use feelings. Even though I'm a T now, my sympathy isn't completely gone. I still cry easily for touching things.

I just realized. The thing that made me use my feelings in the past was because I was surrounded by many people who showed affection to each other. I went to boarding school, I spent 6 years surrounded by friends, surrounded by various emotions, feeling the same fate.

Now, I'm in college. Standing in a new life alone. A life that requires me to put myself first. Making myself think repeatedly to make decisions, to accept other people's handshakes.

I love being a T, and I love being an F. Even though I’m T now, I really miss the feeling of affection from my friends, it’s so hard to get affection and be open.

Well, life will go on though.

--

--

dania
0 Followers

some of the things I have in mind