The HackerYou Community

Sylvia Nguyen
2 min readOct 1, 2014

--

I am now 3 weeks deep in HackerYou’s Front-End Web Dev Bootcamp course. Someone from the part-time class asked me yesterday how I was finding the course and I replied “Its the best decision I ever made in my life!” Obviously she probably didn’t think i meant that quite literally, but I did. I haven’t felt this happy in a really long time and its mainly because of the amazing and supportive mentors and classmates that I am so lucky to spend 8 hours (sometimes more) everyday with. I had a huge list of things I wanted to accomplish for my week 2 project and I was able to achieve most of that with the help of my classmates and mentors. What I really appreciate about HackerYou is that the people here are just so open to sharing their resources and talents with each other. Different from other educational institutions, Its not a competitive environment, we work individually on our projects and strive for the best but we work as a team to help each other succeed at whatever it is that one hopes to be successful at — you just gotta ask!

HackerYou creates a feeling of home away from home, and the people around you make you feel like family. I couldn’t ask for a better educational experience!

-Sylvia

Like this:

Like Loading…

Originally published at sylviacreates.wordpress.com on October 1, 2014.

--

--