Call to glory

Tarila Ajuesi
5 min readMar 14, 2024

--

No, nobody died.

Other interesting titles can be ‘Omo this work hard oh’ or ‘I dey see things for this work mehn’

But let’s stick with this.

I’ve not watched any K-drama in a long time and people keep talking about them. It’s now like I’m all those serious people that feel like they are better than people that don’t watch kdrama💀💀💀💀

Started watching Uncanny Counter tho. It’s not bad.

I feel like I’m in my mean girl era. I’m so mean sometimes. God help me😂😂😂😂.

MTOC Isonu

When I was in surgery, I used to pity MTOC a lot because they looked like they were suffering. Well, now I’m MTOC, and yes the calls are crazy sometimes.

Or crazy all the time. God abeg.

Also, really grateful for all the 1 million pictures I’ve taken with my colleagues. This was something I always wanted to do but for some reason (e.g things being too serious) I did not do it in surgery. But it’s a little over a month in internal medicine and e choke. I love it for me

Not I and my colleagues jamming each other in the cafeteria and bursting into laughter because aren’t we all supposed to be working??😂😂😂😂😂😂

Learning to tissue to go and eat at appropriate times is a life skill in this work.

During the call, medical students joined us and tried to clerk. Then this medical student came and suddenly said ‘Omo, this work hard oh’

It was so funny. That was something laugh about in that crazy call

Because tell why those who were on call over the weekend got a total of 3 patients and we that did on Monday got 18 patients. It was out of this world. Jesus

Person dey admission dey order two bottles of action bitters😭😭😂😂😂

Consultants (some) wearing their suits, looking all important, barely touching patients during their rounds is just funny. Yes, you’ve paid your dues. That is obvious. And I love it

Why is it that people that don’t believe in God feel like they are better than those who do?

If you believe in God, I mean if you are saved- you believe that Jesus died and was raised for your sins, look, you are better. Of course, what makes you better is your faith. Do you know how amazing it is that the Creator of this world calls you His????

Burst my head.

This is for those of us constantly surrounded by people who think the Christian faith is a scam. What you should do is to continue to grow in the knowledge of God, so you can adequately defend your faith whenever necessary.

Don’t let anybody bobo you. There’s absolutely nothing cool about not having Jesus. It is pretty much the uncoolest thing ever.

So, hold on to your faith. Let them say what they want. Let them ask why do you need to pray? Why do you need to go to church?

Tell them it’s fellowship. Tell them you do it to be with the one you love.

Keep educating yourself so you get more eloquent.

But don’t follow them in their unbelief, it should be the other way round. You have a faith so true and real that people gave their lives for it. Keep believing.

Me, Tarila, I’m rooting for you. I’ll keep you in my prayers.

My eyes dey see things for this work mehn

My friend spoke about how quickly I make excuses for others. Someone did something to me this week, and I don’t want to even make excuses for the person. What is wrong with some people?

International Women’s Day

The theme is Inspire Inclusion and all I can say is we still have a lot to do regarding that. People expecting women to be unable to do some jobs and leaving them out. I’m not saying men=women. But allow a woman that is willing to take a step take it, your excuse should not be that she is a woman

You hear people’s thoughts on church and the gospel and you see how largely wrong they are. It doesn’t make it better that the person they are talking about is doing it all wrong and making things worse. One thing stands, the gospel is indeed good news. No matter what anyone says, there’s a truth that we ascribe to and that is worth dying for. It’s that Jesus lived, died, and was resurrected so we can have eternal life

I’m on weekend call

Happy to be on call😭😭😭

Deep sigh.

Some people did weekend call and got a total of 6 patients. Why do I have 8 patients already. Can’t people not fall sick?

‘I’m a staff here’.

So what should I do ma? I’ve done all the important things for you, that information changes nothing.

I think as Nigerians, everyone wants to be treated specially. But tbh, you should be able to show workings. No be by I am this, I am that

I definitely can’t help you.

I’ve seen people come and everyone becomes frantic to do stuff. That’s workings. It’s not by I’m a staff, ma fe jo pa mi

How you go dey come emergency for 10:30pm still dey chop eba. Can’t you stay in your house😭😭😭

The mosquitoes in that A/E are so vicious. Or maybe it’s mosquitoes season but I have too many mosquito bite marks on my body

Phew. Of course I have many more things to say, but let’s save it for the next post.

Also, the main reason this post has dragged is because I’ve been so tired- still am.

Let’s end with this fine girl’s picture- as I did not go to church because of call

Bye!

--

--