/Krismuhs/ /krismahs/ special

Tarila Ajuesi
6 min readDec 26, 2023

--

It’s giving Christmas special episodes of all these TV shows.

I need to start adding backlinks to my blog posts so my new readers won’t find it hard to read them.

My new readers, here’s your red carpet.

Photo by Maria De Oliveira on Unsplash

Thank you for reading and recommending my blog. Your companies will not burn.

When you think you are just goofing around with your blog and you start to get awesome reviews. I got two amazing reviews last week and gosh. Tears inna me eyes. In case I’ve not said it before, I’m not a hard girl oh, so I fit just cry.

Thank you for sharing my blog posts. Keep sharing!

So on the second half of my last blog post- Why don’t you take alcohol? This question came as a shock to me because I’d never really thought about it. I just don’t take it and I don’t wanna.
Also, even before touching the topic, you people that drink are already defending yourself. Why are you so defensive? Did I say you should not drink? I said I don’t. Be taking it easy abeg💀💀💀 (I still love you)

I decided to throw the question out and ask why you take or don't take alcohol?

Why my friend does not take alcohol:

- I don’t think it’s beneficial for one’s health.
- I wasn’t brought up with alcohol around. And it seems immoral based on classic Christian culture here. So, it’s largely become a lifestyle for me based on that deep ‘indoctrination’, although, I know better
- It’s usually not sweet.

Another friend had this to say:

Because it'll make me misbehave and I don't like to misbehave

Because it's not sweet

I’m tired of saying another friend had this to say oh. I’ll just try to group it henceforth —

She takes it occasionally and she sticks to the sweet ones. And she does not take too much of it despite having easy access

Why do you take alcohol?
-I like the taste- Same way cold beer feels in the mouth

It’s not a sin, so why not?

I know there are people that take it for health benefits or whatever.

After all these plenty talk, don’t drink/drink responsibly. The Lord be with you. Don’t shame people who drink and those who do not. It’s not by force.

Also, don't drink because you want to feel among or because you think you are missing out on something. Take it from me, there's nothing there. You are not missing anything. (This is not for drinking alone. Don't let the fear of missing out lead you inside gutter. You know what's good/bad for you. No dey do follow follow)
Now I'm doing motivational speaker. 🤣🤣🤣

My blog superpower would be switching topics so quickly. 🤣🤣🤣

Why Christmas? What's the big deal about Christmas?

I love love Christmas. This Christmas was different because I am away from home. Tbh, I wasn't sure how I was going to run it. My mum called on Christmas morning and I almost cried. Gosh

But I had a great day regardless. I even did an Instagram reel. Omo, all these video content creators dey try abeg. Give them their flowers.

A few snippets on the awesomeness of Christmas courtesy of Triumph 30.
Hope has come.
"Through the birth of Jesus, we can see that we have hope that we can face tomorrow. In His death, burial, and resurrection, we have received the assurance of salvation! And at His second coming, we shall be changed within the twinkle of an eye. There will be no more suffering, death, and pain. Glory to God!"

Love has come.
“Christmas is the celebration of the greatest news humanity has ever received: the birth of Jesus because of love. But unlike whatever piece of exciting news you have that likely only impacts you or some people, the coming of Jesus Christ, the Saviour of the world, is good news for everyone!”

Work+Music

I usually find surgeons that work with music cool. But I will not be that surgeon (if I become a surgeon). It’s too much noise. Between the beeps of the anaesthetic monitor and the other discussions ongoing- I just can’t keep up.

Be like I dey live for village.

Didn't realize church was in 'town' until this last Sunday. People say things like 'let's go to town' and I don't know where the line between town and where we are (does this mean I'm living in a village??

Why are you wearing sweatshirt inside heat?

Ever wondered why people wear sweatshirts when the heat is crazy? In this sweltering heat (I used the word sweltering, lol), you dey wear sweatshirt. Ah
I sha wore sweatshirt because of harmattan so I thought about that again and it made me wonder what is happening in people’s heads (I feel a strong sense of déjà vu writing this. Hmm)

Christmassssssssss

They had a Christmas party on Christmas Eve here and it was okay. I ate roasted fish+bole, then asun. And there was Coca cola and funny games. Yeah yeah

Bole+fish

They tried for the party sha.

Going to a park on Christmas day? Don't do it.

It was such a bad idea. But we needed to get out and we were glad we did. The movie we saw made it all better.
A Tribe Called Judah.
Gosh. Funke Akindele is who she says she is. The movie banged! I felt everything.

You know how you can predict how most movies will go and how they will end. I could not have predicted A Tribe Called Judah. I was glued to my seat through out. With a few tears here and there.

There’s nothing like watching a Nigerian movie with your fellow Nigerians at a cinema. Gosh. I love it so much 🤣🤣🤣

The cinema was at Pleasure Park and it was overcrowded. OMG! Anyone scared of crowds will probably pass out at that. We knew this was going to happen but didn’t want to overthink our going out because we needed to get outta here! I’m glad we did. The movie was great, the company was great!

After the movie, we took a few pictures. Tried to eat but only got ice-cream because the crowd and it was getting late. The plan is to go to Pleasure Park again at a much better time.

We had ice-cream after the movie.

I had a great Christmas!

Thank You, Jesus

Sun wants to injure me.

I need to get a face cap or a bucket hat because this sun wan injure me. When you have a brother, just be ready to let go of your caps.

(abi I should just find man that I will collect his cap. Decisions decisions 💀💀💀)

I finally had Amala

Remember when I was talking about needing Amala. I had Amala and I almost cried. The amala banged!
OMG. I don find joint be that.
It was exactly what I expected and what I had missed.

Thank You, Jesus for the gift of good food.

Best in fine girling!

Tbh, I’m having a great time here. I’ll choose to focus on the good (and of course rant about the bad every now and then). I made a decision to give this year and place my best shot and I’ll keep at it.

Also, using all my SEO lessons for this blog because I did not learn SEO to come and be counting the bridges in PH and Lagos.

Looking forward to writing better and serving you better. No be everytime disjointed thoughts even if that’s my superpower.

Another sweet shout-out to you guys. Thank you for following me on my journey and supporting me. I do not take it for granted. I hope you learn a thing or two and choose to live your life to the fullest pleasing God.

Ilysm.

🫰🫰

--

--