A love on fire

Tasneem Kagalwalla
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readDec 4, 2017

some days I miss you too much
those days my loneliness freezes
only an emptiness remains
rolling into an endless night
of numbness
melting into the hands of the clock
ever so quietly
shhh…
you can’t scream emptiness
whimpers my heart
ever so silently
afraid to beat
in a darkness that does not speak
for charred memories make no noise
they just hang around…
have you tasted the air at 2 am?
it’s salty
evaporated tears cling
leaving watermarks on cheeks
that long to rest in your arms
lips sealed
a smile burns within
self-immolating
upon the pyre of what once was
us
a love on fire.

For more follow me @Tasneem Kagalwalla on FB, Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
P.S. I Love You

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com