--

1k claps? You did? Thank you (a rare occurrence to be sure).

I struggle with my faith and the state of Christianity in this country (USA). There are those who would want me to trust in a church, or in a man, or in some ideal, rule or list. I just cannot do that. I pray and hope the Gospel accounts of Jesus are accurate, as that is all I trust. I cherish and long for fellowship, but not at the cost of conformity. From the Maranatha movement in the 1960s to the Catholic Church in 2011 , I have witnessed many things, both here and abroad.

I no longer ponder the greatness of God, I accept that as a truth I will never comprehend, now I ponder the weakness in my own soul. For good or ill, all I have to work is my self.

--

--

A man leading a simple life

I write about life, mostly in the form of short-story fiction, fantasy and poetry.