Internship First Week In SUTD

Takdanai jirawanichkul
6 min readJun 14, 2019

--

My name is Home. I am the exchange students from Thailand.

In this blog, I want to tell about the first-week experience that I have an internship at the Singapore University of Technology and Design.

My program name is the International Undergraduate Research Opportunities Programme (iUROP)

First Day!

When I arrived at Changi Airport. I need to take MRT only 2 stations from the airport. SUTD located in Upper Changi Station. When you arrived you can be heading to exit E.

Upper Changi Station

In this day is a holiday. It will not be crowded. I stay in the University Hostel.

SUTD

When I check-in already. I booked a Single (Non-ensuite) room. In each floor will have a communal shower, bathroom, water dispenser, and mini pantry that you can access but I some floor it will have a kitchen and laundry room. Everyone in building block can access it.

My room hostel Facilities

Before I start talking about my internship. I want to let you see the university area. It has many sports and recreation center.

Facilities

Orientation Day at OFFICE OF INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS
Thank you for the staff and buddy friend for make friendly welcome. Excellent orientation.After talking about the important things. Prepare document and then buddy friends bring us a tour around university.

SUTD Library
If you want to read a book. This place is a nice place to use it. Very quiet place until almost I can’t hear air conditioning sound. And also this day is Sunday. It does not have a lot of people to use it.

Library

Let’s come to my lab
In the first date, I need to talk with my project mentor to assign the work. What the thing that I need to do. At first, It quite hard for me because I need to use the English language to communicate. But I think I can do it. After that, I working with the person that I have a chance to meet him on the first date that I come here. He comes from China. And for the working policy for me is the flexible time to work on your job. must have a responsibility and report your work to project mentor. What the thing you already have done or have problem with anything.

After working for 5 days. So tired but I can work on these things maybe because I like it. I used much skill that I learn from my university from last semester I used it a lot haha. Have fun

My workspace

When working for a long time. You can walk outside. The green view is the most to relaxing from stress from work.

After we talk about work. Now I want to talk about SUTD in campus food. I think it quite expensive if it compares to Thailand. But It cheap compares with in Singapore
I think the food taste is good for me.

5 meals in 2 day

Gong Cha~~ I love it 10% discount for student~~ It located at my building. Very Addictive

--

--