Introduction

Talharehman Mtrkt
1 min readJan 8, 2024

--

For the reader — the series of blogs will cover concepts and mathematical modeling of energy system problems related to the topic “Optimal Operations”. In addition, I will be providing and explaining the implementation in C++/Cplex, along with writing some basic concepts of C++/Cplex coding (it might not be of an Expert but an attempt to). Furthermore, I planned to also showcase some errors and mistakes that I faced in coding which I think would be worth sharing. I believe and hope that this could be helpful for all those who are reading.

My idea to share it with the public is to describe the work I am doing, the concepts, code, and errors, and improve by getting feedback from the readers.

The code can be found under the repository: https://github.com/TalhaRehmanMTRKT/OptimalOperations

I will do my best to make it simple and understandable and would be happy to learn from your feedback if any please do share.

So let’s Begin!

--

--