Los Angeles Sentinel

Tallie Spencer
2 min readSep 16, 2017

--

I am choosing to follow the Los Angeles Sentinel newspaper, which is located in L.A. on Crenshaw. I chose this newspaper because I found the website to be extremely user-friendly and organized. Additionally, the news is primarily focused on the African-American community, highlighting achievements and accomplishments. I believe that the news articles written on this website are well-written as well as interesting and engaging. The headlines capture the essence and are enticing enough to make the reader click on the story. The pictures on the site are bright and accurately portray the “image” of the story. The website features topics varying from Entertainment, Sports, Religion, and Family, which I feel is very diverse and appeals to a wide variety of readers, including myself. The website publishes articles on a weekly basis, so it will be easy to read and stay up-to-date on current events. This is very inspiring as many of the posts are related to uplifting the African-American community, which is especially important in times of need. My initial impression of the newspaper is overall positive. The range of topics and issues that are covered are multi-faceted and intriguing. I love how there are many different aspects that are featured on the site, and there is truly something for everyone. I am excited to read and follow the articles and see how exactly this website tailors its news to a particular audience. I think it will be a great overall experience to read and learn more about news tailored towards the African-American community and just how much of a contrast there is to sites like L.A. times.

--

--